In Session - Diary of a Chicago Bluesman CD

In stock
Only 1 left
0604988310023 JASMCD3100

Jody Williams
In Session - Diary of a Chicago Bluesman CD

Diary of a Chicago Bluesman is a 28 track collection which focuses on the studio work of guitarist Jody Williams.
A master of his craft and a consummate guitarist, Williams had a unique and highly sought after sound.
He was hugely respected and was equally influential.
Here are 28 examples from his prolific career as both a sideman and as a solo artist between 1954 and 1962 - all of them showcase his flamboyant technique and unique chord changes - and featuring his contributions to classics from Bo Diddley, Howlin' Wolf, Sonny Boy Williamson, Jimmy Witherspoon, Jimmy Rogers and others.
Accompanying booklet Includes fully detailed liner notes.

More Information
Disc 1
  1. Evil Is Goin' On - Howlin' Wolf
  2. Oop De Oop - Earl Phillips
  3. I Wish You Would - Billy Boy Arnold
  4. Don't Start Me Talkin' - Sonny Boy Williamson
  5. I Ain't Got You - Billy Boy Arnold
  6. Looking For My Baby - Little Papa Joe
  7. Easy Lovin' - Little Papa Joe
  8. Groaning My Blues Away - Little Papa Joe
  9. I Feel So All Alone - Little Papa Joe
  10. Who Do You Love? - Bo Diddley
  11. Billy's Blues part 1 - Billy Stewart
  12. Billy's Blues part 2 - Billy Stewart
  13. Ain't Nobody's Business - Jimmy Witherspoon
  14. Alarm Clock Blues - Floyd Dixon
  15. I Can't Believe - Jimmy Rogers
  16. One Kiss - Jimmy Rogers
  17. You May - Little Joe Lee
  18. Lucky Lou - Little Joe Lee
  19. What Kind Of Girl Is This - Little Joe Lee
  20. Messed Up - Harold Burrage
  21. Hype You Into Selling Your Head - Bobby Davis
  22. I Was Wrong - Bobby Davis
  23. One Love Have I - Bobby Davis
  24. She's A Problem - Bobby Davis
  25. Lonely Without You - Jody Williams
  26. Time For A Change - Jody Williams
  27. Hideout - Jody Williams
  28. Moanin' For Molasses - Jody Williams