Ain't No Strain - In Session 1952-1961 CD

In stock
Only 1 left
0604988321326 JASMCD3213

Mickey Baker
Ain't No Strain - In Session 1952-1961 CD

The exceptional In Session series continues with one of the most versatile and technically proficient guitar players of the 1950s and beyond, Mickey Baker.
Mickey was a prolific session player and this excellent compilation follows his session diary from December 1952 to September 1961.
Hear the classic hits he played on by Young Jessie, Ruth Brown, Amos Milburn, Big Joe Turner, Nappy Brown, Little Willie John, Lavern Baker, Wynonie Harris and Titus Turner to name a few.
Also check out the related CD releases Mickey & Sylvia - Love is Strange and Mickey Baker - Return of the Wildest Guitar.

More Information
Disc 1
  1. Ruth Brown • Mama He Treats Your Daughter Mean
  2. Jack Dupree • Please Tell Me Baby
  3. Ray Charles • Funny But I Still Love You
  4. Amos Milburn • One Scotch One Bourbon One Beer
  5. Sonny Terry • I'm Gonna Rock Your Wig
  6. Square Walton • Bad Hangover
  7. Stick McGhee • I'm Doin' All This Time
  8. Wynonie Harris • Please Louise
  9. Milt Trenier • Straighten Up Baby
  10. Dickie Thompson • Thirteen Women
  11. Paul Williams • Women Are The Root Of All Evil
  12. Melvin Smith • You Can't Stay Here
  13. Joe Turner • Shake Rattle and Roll
  14. Larry Dale • You Better Heed My Warning
  15. Nappy Brown • Don't Be Angry
  16. Big Tiny Kennedy • I Need A Good Woman
  17. Titus Turner • All Around The World
  18. Little Willie John • Need Your Love So Bad
  19. Johnny Frank • Oh Darlin'
  20. Little Tommy Brown • The Thrill Is Gone
  21. Young Jessie • Hit Git and Split
  22. Charles Calhoun • My Pigeon's Gone
  23. Mickey and Sylvia • No Good Lover
  24. Sam Price • Rib Joint
  25. Louis Jordan • Caldonia
  26. Sam Price • Juke Joint
  27. Sam Price • Ain't No Strain
  28. Ann Cole • Got My Mojo Working
  29. Lavern Baker • Hey Memphis