Rockin' Rollin' Tumblin' and Slippin' CD

In stock
Only 1 left
604988318821 JASMCD3188

Sunnyland Slim
Rockin' Rollin' Tumblin' & Slippin' CD

The Chicago Blues of Sunnyland Slim - gathering together the A-sides, B-sides and more from 1948 to 1954.
Although he never enjoyed huge selling records he was a jukebox favourite and recorded consistently for numerous Chicago based labels throughout his career.
This collection is just a snapshot of six short years and is the first time that this great artist has had a multi label overview of his career.

More Information
Disc 1
  1. Roll Tumble and Slip
  2. Train Time
  3. Mud Kickin' Woman
  4. Every Time I Get To Drinkin'
  5. Bad Times
  6. I'm Just a Lonesome Man
  7. Back To Korea Blues
  8. It's All Over Now
  9. Down Home Child
  10. Sunnyland Special
  11. Leaving Your Town
  12. Mary Lee
  13. Orphan Boy Blues
  14. When I Was Young
  15. Low Down Sunnyland Train
  16. Ain't Nothin' But a Child
  17. Brown Skinned Woman
  18. Hit the Road Again
  19. Gin Drinkin' Baby
  20. Woman Trouble
  21. City of New Orleans
  22. Bassology
  23. Troubles of My Own
  24. Worried About My Baby
  25. I Done You Wrong
  26. Be My Baby