Sag Drag & Fall CD

In stock
Only 1 left

Sid King and The Five Strings
Sag Drag and Fall CD

When the first Rockabilly Revival of the 1970s hit Europe, the exciting North Texas sound of Sid King and the Five Strings led the charge and kept the dance floors busy with sure shots like Sag Drag and Fall, Purr Kitty Purr and Blue Suede Shoes.
Over 40 years later, those great 1950s singles are still keeping the dance floors busy everywhere that great rockabilly is played.
And they’re all here for maximum foot satisfaction in this great new collection, still sounding as fresh as the day they were recorded.
The A and B of every single that Sid and the Strings released between 1954 and 1961 can be found on this disc, along with some equally strong tracks that inexplicably failed to make the cut when they were recorded in the 1950s.
An ‘early starter’ who made these records at a young age, Sid is one of the few acts of his era who is still out there performing these great sides - in fact, he’s coming to Europe again in 2019.
Remastered from the finest available sources for optimal sound quality, a rockin’ good time is guaranteed for all!

More Information
Disc 1
  1. Who Put The Turtle In Myrtle’s Girdle?
  2. If Tears Could Cry
  3. I Like It
  4. Put Something In The Pot Boy
  5. Drinkin’ Wine Spo-De-O-Dee
  6. Crazy Little Heart
  7. Sag Drag and Fall
  8. I Don’t Care
  9. Purr Kitty Purr
  10. Mama I Want You
  11. Blue Suede Shoes
  12. Let ‘er Roll
  13. Ooby Dooby
  14. Booger Red
  15. Good Rockin’ Baby
  16. Gonna Shake This Shack Tonight
  17. When My Baby Left Me
  18. It’s True I’m Blue
  19. I’ve Got The Blues
  20. What Have Ya Got To Lose
  21. Hello There Rockin’ Chair
  22. Once Upon A Time
  23. Warned Over Kisses Left Over Love
  24. Number One