Raucous Records Home Page
Shopping Basket :
£0.00 - 0 item[s]
show basket
Telephone Orders Call: 01253 872227


  • Home > Rockin' Rollin' Stone CD

    Andy Starr
    Rockin' Rollin' Stone CD

    When the first Rockabilly revival hit the UK and Europe in the mid 1970s, a clutch of singles by a then-unknown singer by the name of Andy Starr formed part of the first wave of highly prized 45rpm rarities.
    It soon became apparent that further 45s bearing the name of Frankie or Frank Starr were the work of the same man.
    Despite never having a US hit or a UK release, Franklin Delano Gulledge was quickly elevated to Rockabilly's upper pantheon based on a handful of magical singles.
    More than 40 years later, those records are still highly prized and regularly danced to in Rock 'n' Roll clubs all over the world.
    Andy Starr himself is sadly no longer with us, but his small and important legacy lives on every time a rockin' DJ drops his stylus on Rockin' Rollin' Stone, She's A Going Jessie, Dig Them Squeaky Shoes and other similarly potent recordings.
    Every important side from Starr's catalogue is included in this 22 track collection.
    Andy Starr might not have had the commercial impact that his records thoroughly deserved to bring him, but the Rockin' Rollin' Stone's name will be held in high esteem as long as people get together to dance to straight ahead Texas hillbilly with a beat.
    Fully remastered from the best available sources, and including informative booklet notes.


    • 1Dig Them Squeaky Shoes - Frank Starr And His Rock-A-Way Boys
    • 2The Dirty Bird Song - Frank Starr And His Rock-A-Way Boys
    • 3Tell Me Why - Frank Starr And His Rock-A-Way Boys
    • 4For The Want Of Your Love - Frank Starr And His Rock-A-Way Boys
    • 5Rockin' Rollin' Stone - Andy Starr
    • 6I Wanna Go South - Andy Starr
    • 7She's A Going Jessie - Andy Starr
    • 8Old Deacon Jones - Andy Starr
    • 9Round And Round - Andy Starr
    • 10Give Me A Woman - Andy Starr
    • 11One More Time - Andy Starr
    • 12No Room For Your Kind - Andy Starr
    • 13Do It Right Now - Andy Starr
    • 14I Waited For You To Remember - Andy Starr
    • 15Knees Shakin' - Frank Starr
    • 16Evil Eye - Frank Starr
    • 17Little Bitty Feeling - Frank Starr
    • 18Lost In A Dream - Frank Starr
    • 19Do It Right - Frank Starr And His Rock-A-Way Boys
    • 20Rockin' Reelin Country Style - Frank Starr And His Rock-A-Way Boys
    • 21I'm Seeing Things (I Shouldn't See) - Andy Starr
    • 22Somali Dolly - Andy Starr

    More from Andy Starr


    Raucous Records is the longest establisted 1950s Rock 'n' Roll, Rockabilly and Psychobilly CD, DVD and vinyl specialist on the internet.A world of Rockabilly, Psychobilly, Surf, Swing and 1950s Rock 'n' Roll delivered to your door.