Seconds Out CD

In stock
Only 1 left
BLR331722 6418594317222

Seconds Out CD

Neo-rockabilly band Restless have been on the scene for more than thirty years, and with the passing of time have become a band with cult status.
The main man of the group is undoubtedly singer and guitarist extraordinaire Mark Harman - an exceptional musician, rightly acclaimed as one of the best guitar players in the rockabilly world.
The band was formed in Ipswich in the late 1970s when Mark and his brother Paul were joined by drummer Ben Cooper.
From the very beginning Mark Harman wrote strong new original numbers and among these efforts are some of the greatest rockabilly songs of the last thirty years.
Restless debut album Why Don't You Just Rock! was released in 1982 and is definitely a classic on its own terms.
After the follow-up album Do You Feel Restless, brothers Mark and Paul fell out, resulting in Paul leaving the group to be replaced by Jeff Bayly.
The band's sound altered with the addition of guitarist Mick Malone, and they signed with ABC and their profile went through the roof.
They pushed their third album After Midnight with appearances on Radio 1s Saturday Night.
Fast forward thousands of gigs, several albums and many line-up changes and the current trio of Mark Harman, Paul Harman and Rob Tyler found themselves in March 2014 recording a new album.
An experience of itself, recording the album in the middle of nowhere in the rural Finnish countryside, was an exhausting but highly creative period of six days.
Over the years Restless have managed to create a sound that is at once identifiable.
Their onstage energy appeals year after year to the thriving neo-rockabilly scene and they have become regular house-packers where ever they toured and their appearance is always a guaranteed showstopper.

More Information
Disc 1
  1. Black Kane
  2. She Was My Baby He Was My Friend
  3. There I Was Gone
  4. Abracadabra
  5. The Future's So Bright I Got To Wear Shades
  6. She Used To Love Me
  7. Bam Bam
  8. Judge McGraw
  9. Cry Baby Blues
  10. Brown Sugar
  11. The Woman Is Mine
  12. I'm Going Home