Raucous Records Home Page
Shopping Basket :
£0.00 - 0 item[s]
show basket
Telephone Orders Call: 01253 872227


  • Home > Songs Of Our Soil LP (vinyl)

    Johnny Cash
    Songs Of Our Soil LP (vinyl)

    Songs of Our Soil is the sixth album by Johnny Cash, originally released in September 1959.
    Johnny kept the backing music simple, but this style was very effective.
    This is the album that spawned the classic Five Feet High and Rising which often featured in his live repertoire.


    • 1Drink To Me
    • 2Five Feet Hugh and Rising
    • 3Man On the Hill
    • 4Hank and Joe and Me
    • 5Clementine
    • 6Great Speckled Bird
    • 7I Want to Go Home
    • 8Caretaker
    • 9Old Apache Squaw
    • 10Don't Step On Mother's Roses
    • 11My Grandfather's Clock
    • 12It Could Be You

    More from Johnny Cash

    • Ring Of Fire
      Johnny Cash
      Ring Of Fire
    • Country Boy
      Johnny Cash
      Country Boy
    • Get Rhythm CD
      Johnny Cash
      Get Rhythm CD
    • Fabulous Johnny Cash CD
      Johnny Cash
      Fabulous Johnny Cash CD
    • Johnny Cash
      Johnny Cash
      Johnny Cash


    Raucous Records is the longest establisted 1950s Rock 'n' Roll, Rockabilly and Psychobilly CD, DVD and vinyl specialist on the internet.A world of Rockabilly, Psychobilly, Surf, Swing and 1950s Rock 'n' Roll delivered to your door.