New York Information CD

Out of stock
0823564036007 GFR082

Dave Edmunds
New York Information CD

A superb broadcast quality live recording dating from 1983.
Having built a strong reputation as a player, writer, producer and performer, in the late 1970s Dave Edmunds’ teamed up with Nick Lowe to form Rockpile.
By 1981, tension between Edmunds and Lowe led to the break-up of the band and both performers went back to their respective solo-careers.
In April 1983 Dave Edmunds released his Information album, produced by Jeff Lynne, who also wrote the first single from the record, Slipping Away - a radio hit on both sides of the Atlantic.
By May ’83, Dave was in the US promoting his new album, and on 18th of the month he performed with a new band, featuring his old Rockpile bandmate Billy Bremner, at the Roseland Ballroom in New York, playing a show that was broadcast live across the country.
Featuring a superb set-list with cuts from the new record rubbing shoulders with former hits and album tracks, plus a healthy dose of old rockin' classics, this show is rated among the best Dave Edmunds performances ever recorded.

More Information
Disc 1
  1. From Small Things Big Things One Day Come
  2. Dear Dad
  3. Sweet Little Lisa
  4. Loud Music In Cars
  5. Girls Talk
  6. Don’t Call Me Tonight
  7. Queen Of Hearts
  8. I Don’t Wanna Be In Love
  9. I Hear You Knockin'
  10. Trouble Boys
  11. Paralyzed
  12. Slippin’ Away
  13. Information
  14. Crawling From The Wreckage
  15. Sweet Little Rock & Roller
  16. C'Mon Everybody
  17. Jeannie Jeannie Jeanie
  18. I Knew The Bride When She Used To Rock and Roll
  19. Ju Ju Man