More Of His Greatest Recordings 2CD

In stock
Only 1 left
0604988320329 JASMCD3203

Clyde McPhatter
More Of His Greatest Recordings - 3 Complete Albums Plus Bonus Tracks 2CD

Former Dominoes and Drifters lead singer Clyde McPhatter is acknowledged as one of the greatest, most influential singers of the 1950s and '60s.
This double disc set presents three solo albums, Golden Blues Hits, Lover Please and Rhythm and Soul, plus a dozen non-album 45s, all recorded for the Mercury label between 1960-62.
These are regarded as being among his finest Mercury recordings, and include his two huge 1962 hit singles Lover Please and Little Bitty Pretty One.
McPhatter sadly died young, aged only only thirty-nine, in 1972.
Several of the tracks here are notoriously hard to find on CD.

More Information
Disc 1
  1. The Clock
  2. What'd I Say
  3. Raining In My Heart
  4. What Am I Living For?
  5. Kansas City
  6. Honey Hush
  7. I'm Gonna Be A Wheel Some Day
  8. Fever
  9. C.C. Rider
  10. The Bells
  11. Honest I Do
  12. Blues Stay Away From Me
  13. Lover Please
  14. Pretty Girls Everywhere
  15. Money Honey
  16. Don't Let Go
  17. Rockin' Robin
  18. Everybody Loves A Winner
  19. Little Bitty Pretty One
  20. Such A Night
  21. Oh Lonesome Me
  22. Next To Me
  23. Sixty Minute Man
  24. I'm Movin' On
Disc 2
  1. Hey Love
  2. The Best Man Cried
  3. I Do Believe
  4. Without Love
  5. Can It Be Wrong
  6. Same Time Same Place
  7. Stop
  8. The Name Of The Game Is Love
  9. From A To Z
  10. Maybe
  11. Up To My Ears In Tears
  12. Climb That Mountain Of Love
  13. I Ain't Givin' Up Nothin'
  14. I Just Want To Love You
  15. You're For Me
  16. One More Chance
  17. Before I Fall In Love Again
  18. Tomorrow Is A-Comin'
  19. I'll Love You Til The Cows Come Home
  20. Whole Heap Of Love
  21. I Never Knew
  22. Happiness
  23. Your Second Choice
  24. Let's Forget About The Past