Complete Singles As & Bs 1954-62 2CD

In stock
Only 1 left

Wanda Jackson
Complete Singles As & Bs 1954-62 2CD

Wanda Jackson was a country singer who embraced rockabilly and rock ‘n’ roll during the 1950s to the extent that she earned the title of “The Queen of Rockabilly”.
She had success across the Country, National and UK charts with a style that often transcended the genres as she made, scoring US hits with I Gotta Know and Right Or Wrong, and charting in the UK with Mean Mean Man and Let’s Have A Party.
This fantastic 58-track double-CD set gathers the A and B sides of all her singles on the Decca and Capitol labels from her 1954 debut through to 1962.
It features all the hits from this era, notably her biggest US hit In The Middle Of A Heartache and provides a thorough trawl across her early career, charting her progression from country cowgirl to rockabilly royalty.

More Information
Disc 1
  1. Lovin' Country Style
  2. You Can't Have My Love
  3. Right to Love
  4. If You Knew What I Know
  5. If You Don't Somebody Else Will
  6. You'd Be the First One to Know
  7. Tears at the Grand Ole Opry
  8. Nobody's Darlin' But Mine
  9. Don't Do the Things He'd Do
  10. It's the Same World Wherever You Go
  11. Wasted
  12. I Cried Again
  13. I Gotta Know
  14. Half as Good a Girl
  15. Silver Threads and Golden Needles
  16. Hot Dog! That Made Him Mad
  17. You Won't Forget About Me
  18. Heart You Could Have Had
  19. Cryin' Thru the Night
  20. Baby Loves Him
  21. Let Me Explain
  22. Don' Wanna
  23. Cool Love
  24. Did You Miss Me
  25. No Wedding Bells for Joe
  26. Fujiyama Mama
  27. Honey Bop
  28. Just Queen for a Day
Disc 2
  1. Mean, Mean Man
  2. Every Time They Play Our Song
  3. Sinful Heart
  4. Rock Your Baby
  5. You've Turned to a Stranger
  6. Savin' My Love
  7. You're the One for Me
  8. Date With Jerry
  9. Reaching
  10. I'd Rather Have You
  11. Please Call Today
  12. My Destiny
  13. Let's Have a Party
  14. Happy, Happy Birthday
  15. Riot in Cell Block #9
  16. Little Charm Bracelet
  17. Right or Wrong
  18. Funnel of Love
  19. In the Middle of a Heartache
  20. I'd Be Ashamed
  21. Little Bitty Tear
  22. I Don't Wanta Go
  23. If I Cried Every Time You Hurt Me
  24. Let My Love Walk In
  25. Between the Window and a Phone
  26. I Misunderstood
  27. Greatest Actor
  28. You Bug Me Bad
  29. One Teardrop at a Time
  30. Whirlpool