Very Best Of Sonny James 1952-1962 CD

In stock
Only 1 left
0604988377323 JASMCD3773

Sonny James
Very Best Of Sonny James 1952-1962 CD

Known throughout his career as 'The Southern Gentleman', Sonny James would register 72 hit singles, including an unprecedented run of 16 consecutive C&W number ones.
This collections is drawn from his early 45rpm releases, issued between 1952 and 62 across five different labels, Capitol, NRC, RCA-Victor, Groove and Dot Records.
Included is his first major crossover success, the multi-million-selling Young Love, which topped both the C&W and Pop charts in 1957, alongside other major hits like For Rent, Twenty Feet Of Muddy Water, The Cat Came Back, You're The Reason I'm In Love, First Date First Kiss First Love and Uh-Huh-Mm.
Also included are collectors' items like Let's Go Bunny Huggin', Red Mud, I Wish This Night Would Never End and his unlikely vocal cover version of The Shadows' worldwide instro hit Apache.
His non-Capitol Records sides are virtually impossible to find elsewhere on CD.

More Information
Disc 1
  1. That's Me Without You
  2. She Done Give Her Heart To Me
  3. Let's Go Bunny Huggin'
  4. For Rent
  5. Twenty Feet Of Muddy Water
  6. The Cat Came Back
  7. Young Love
  8. You're The Reason I'm In Love
  9. First Date First Kiss First Love
  10. Lovesick Blues
  11. A Mighty Lovable Man
  12. Uh-Huh-Mm
  13. Kathaleen
  14. Are You Mine?
  15. You Got That Touch
  16. I Can't Stay Away From You
  17. Let Me Be The One To Love You
  18. Yo-Yo
  19. Dream Big
  20. Pure Love
  21. Talk Of The School
  22. Who's Next In Line?
  23. Red Mud
  24. I Forgot More Than You'll Ever Know
  25. Jenny Lou
  26. Wondering
  27. I Wish This Night Would Never End
  28. Apache
  29. Innocent Angel
  30. Young Love
  31. The Day's Not Over Yet
  32. Just One More Lie
  33. On The Longest Day