Raucous Records Home Page
Shopping Basket :
£0.00 - 0 item[s]
show basket
Telephone Orders Call: 01253 872227


  • Home > Up Above My Head (2-CD)
    Sister Rosetta Tharpe
    Up Above My Head (2-CD)

    Sister Rosetta Tharpe is often referred to as The Godmother Of Rock 'n' Roll, and is known to be a big influence on the early careers of Elvis Presley, Little Richard, Jerry Lee Lewis and Johnny Cash.
    This collection presents 50 of her greatest recordings on 2 CDs.
    Including Up Above My Head, Didn't It Rain, Down My The Riverside, A Wonderful Time Up There, Strange Things Happening Every Day, Shout Sister Shout and many others.


    • 1Disc 1 : Up Above My Head I Hear Music in the Air
    • 2Down By The Riverside
    • 3Ain't No Grave Hold Body Down
    • 4Everybody's Gonna Have A Wonderful Time Up There
    • 5Didn't It Rain
    • 6 Trouble In Mind
    • 7Strange Things Happening Every Day
    • 8When I Move To The Sky
    • 9Singing In My Soul
    • 10Nobody Knows Nobody Cares
    • 11What Is The Soul Of Man?
    • 12Precious Memories
    • 13Stand By Me
    • 14God's Mighty Hand
    • 15Sit Down
    • 16Jonah
    • 17I Heard My Mother Call My Name
    • 18Jesus Is Here To Stay
    • 19The Lord Followed Me
    • 20I Want To Live So God Can Use Me
    • 21How Far From God
    • 22The Natural Facts
    • 23Saviour Don't Pass Me By
    • 24I'm In His Care
    • 25The Devil Has Thrown Him Down. Disc 2 : My Journey To The Sky
    • 26Bring Back Those Happy Days
    • 27Lay Down Your Soul
    • 28Stretch Out
    • 29Beams Of Heaven
    • 30Don't Take Everybody To Be Your Friend
    • 31My Lord and I
    • 32Teach Me To Be Right
    • 33Two Little Fishes and Five Loaves of Bread
    • 34Jesus Taught Me How To Pray
    • 35Let That Liar Alone
    • 36Forgive Me Lord and Try Me One More Time
    • 37What's That News
    • 38This Train
    • 39I Claim Jesus First
    • 40That's All
    • 41Sleep On Darling Mother
    • 42Heaven Is Not My Home
    • 43I Looked Down The Line
    • 44God Don't Like It
    • 45Nobody's Fault But Mine
    • 46Family Prayer
    • 47Shout Sister Shout
    • 48Where You There When They Crucified My Lord?
    • 49Oh When I Come To The End Of My Journey.

    More from Sister Rosetta Tharpe

    • Absolutely Essential Collection 3CD
      Sister Rosetta Tharpe
      Absolutely Essential Collection 3CD
    • 8 Classic Albums (4-CD set)
      Sister Rosetta Tharpe
      8 Classic Albums (4-CD set)


    Raucous Records is the longest establisted 1950s Rock 'n' Roll, Rockabilly and Psychobilly CD, DVD and vinyl specialist on the internet.A world of Rockabilly, Psychobilly, Surf, Swing and 1950s Rock 'n' Roll delivered to your door.