Rocking The House CD

In stock
Only 1 left

Tiny Grimes
Rocking The House - Jukebox Singles As & Bs 1947-1953 CD

Lloyd 'Tiny' Grimes was a master guitar player and a pioneer in the world of music at a time when Rhythm & Blues was becoming Rock 'n' Roll.
This collection presents 26 original recordings by the man many claim was the inventor of Rock 'n' Roll.
Contains the A & B sides of records he issued on the Atlantic and Gotham labels between 1947 and 1953, including his 1948 hit Midnight Special.
Musicians on these sessions include tenor sax player Red Prysock and bass player Ike Isaacs, both famous for their overall contribution to music.
The CD comes with an informative booklet containing label scans, photos and press ads for the artist from the time of the recordings.

More Information
Disc 1
  1. Blue Harlem
  2. Boogie Woogie Barbeque
  3. Profoundly Blue
  4. That Old Black Magic
  5. Midnight Special
  6. Annie Laurie
  7. Nightmare Blues
  8. Hot In Harlem
  9. Jealousy
  10. The Sidewalks Of New York
  11. See See Rider
  12. Rock The House
  13. Flying High
  14. Jumpin' At Gleason's
  15. Things Ain't What They Used To Be
  16. Drivin' and Jivin'
  17. Frankie & Johnny Boogie
  18. Riverside Jump
  19. Loch Lomond
  20. Sanctifying The Blues
  21. Hawaiian Boogie
  22. My Baby's Cool
  23. Rockin' and Sockin'
  24. Howling Blues
  25. Ho-Ho-Ho!
  26. Pert Skirt