Raucous Records Home Page
Shopping Basket :
£0.00 - 0 item[s]
show basket
Telephone Orders Call: 01253 872227


  • Home > Tigermen CD

    The Tigermen CD

    The self-titled debut album from early 1990s Neo-Rockabilly 4-piece The Tiger Men, with 16 great tracks of stompin' slap-bass rockin' craziness.

    The Tigermen were a Belgian quartet from the early 90s. They played a majority of up-tempo Neo-Rockabillies with clean electric guitar, slap bass to the fore and light drums. If not very always original (half of the songs are covers and many of the 16 titles have similar tempos) and despite a limited voice the result is rather pleasant. Highlights are Johnny Was A Bad Boy, a slow bluesy-jazz number with harp that sounds like a cross between Restless, The Wild Ones and Vaya Con Dios, Tiger Stomp an instrumental in the vein of Crazy Cavan's Crazy Rhythm, the melancholic Gone Gone Gone and the almost Psychobilly Love In A Coffin that reminds of the Long Tall Texans. (review by Frederick Turgis - www.jumpingfrom6to6.com)


    • 1Chuck Style
    • 2Uranium Rock
    • 3Johnny Was A Bad Boy
    • 4Tiger Stomp
    • 5Crawdad Hole
    • 6Shake Your Hips
    • 7Gone Gone Gone
    • 8I Will Miss You
    • 9I'll Go On My Way
    • 10Chris Baboon
    • 11Love In A Coffin
    • 12Hit The Road Jack
    • 13Wild Child
    • 14Shake Your Money Maker
    • 15Tiger Man
    • 16My Babe

    More from Tigermen

    • Tiger Men LP (vinyl)
      Tiger Men LP (vinyl)


    Raucous Records is the longest establisted 1950s Rock 'n' Roll, Rockabilly and Psychobilly CD, DVD and vinyl specialist on the internet.A world of Rockabilly, Psychobilly, Surf, Swing and 1950s Rock 'n' Roll delivered to your door.