Rarities - The Legend and The Truth CD

In stock
RAUCD285 5053839156856

The Polecats
Rarities - The Legend & The Truth CD

Previously unissued tracks and rockin' rarities from one of the leading bands of the 1980s Rockabilly revival.
With Rockabilly music attracting a huge, young, international following, the major record companies invested in youthful bands that brought new energy and freshness to the genre.
Arista signed the Stray Cats, EMI signed the Jets, Virgin signed The Shakin' Pyramids and Mercury snapped up London 4-piece The Polecats - and with the input of ace producer Dave Edmunds, released on of the best rockabilly albums of the genre with "Polecats Are Go".
Hit singles and TV appearances capitalized on their success, with John I'm Only Dancing, Rockabilly Guy, Marie Celeste and Make A Circuit With Me climbing the charts.

More Information
Disc 1
  1. Double Life
  2. Keep Ringing You
  3. Little By Little
  4. Screaming Blue Murder
  5. Son Of Godzillla
  6. Magical Curtain
  7. Rockabilly Dub
  8. We Say Yeah
  9. Jitterbop Baby
  10. Lady Medusa
  11. Miss Bobby Sox
  12. I'll Cry Instead
  13. Bang Bang
  14. Biro
  15. Tired and Sleepy