Raucous Records Home Page
Shopping Basket :
£0.00 - 0 item[s]
show basket
Telephone Orders Call: 01253 872227


  • Home > The Legend Lives On Vinyl 3LP

    Sean Costello
    Moanin' For Molasses CD

    Spurred by a Blues Revue cover story which called the work "astonishing", Sean Costello's career hit new highs with Moanin' For Molasses, a set of obscure classic Southern blues covers mixed with distinctly delivered originals.
    When Sean Costello died, the day before his 29th birthday in April 2008, the Blues world lost a fascinating, lively artist who should have had a long and successful career ahead of him. Sean Costello was already wowing audiences at the age of 14.
    Costello posessed an urgent, rollicking bounce and a great vocal style and was one of the most gifted Blues players, singers, and songwriters of his generation.


    • 1Moanin' For Molasses
    • 2You're Killing My Love
    • 3Don't Be Reckless With My Heart
    • 4You're A Part Of Me
    • 5One Kiss
    • 6No Lie
    • 7The Plumber
    • 8I Want You So Bad
    • 9It Takes Time
    • 10Miles Away
    • 11Low-Life Blues
    • 12You Can't Win With A Losing Hand
    • 13Good Advice

    More from Hank Williams

    • I'm So Lonesome I Could Cry
      Hank Williams
      I'm So Lonesome I Could Cry
    • Hank Williams Story CD
      Hank Williams
      Hank Williams Story CD
    • Together 2-CD
      Hank Williams
      Together 2-CD
    • Absolutely Essential Collection 3-CD
      Hank Williams
      Absolutely Essential Collection 3-CD
    • Lovesick Blues CD
      Hank Williams
      Lovesick Blues CD


    Raucous Records is the longest establisted 1950s Rock 'n' Roll, Rockabilly and Psychobilly CD, DVD and vinyl specialist on the internet.A world of Rockabilly, Psychobilly, Surf, Swing and 1950s Rock 'n' Roll delivered to your door.