Raucous Records Home Page
Shopping Basket :
£0.00 - 0 item[s]
show basket
Telephone Orders Call: 01253 872227


  • Home > The Fireballs + Vaquero CD
    The Fireballs + Vaquero CD

    Play: Torquay

    A feast of guitar twanging from The Fireballs, including the band's first hit records Torquay (1959). The band was mamed after Jerry Lee Lewis' hit Great Balls Of Fire, The Fireballs recorded at Norman Petty's Clovis Studio (where Buddy Holly cut his hits) and their music has a characteristic Tex Mex Rock 'n' Roll sound of the period.
    Fireballs + Vaquero gives you two original albums on one CD, coupling their first two LPs both of which were originally issued on the Top Rank label.


    • 1Torquay / Guess What
    • 2Panic Button
    • 3Let There Be Love / Nearly Sunrise
    • 4Long Long Ponytail
    • 5Bulldog
    • 6I Wonder Why
    • 7Foot Patter
    • 8Blind Date
    • 9Kissin'
    • 10Cry Baby
    • 11Vaquero
    • 12La Raspa
    • 13In A Little Spanish Town
    • 14Cielito Lindo
    • 15La Golondrina
    • 16Tequila
    • 17The Spur
    • 18A Spanish Legend
    • 19Jesusita En Chihuahua
    • 20La Borrachita
    • 21A Gay Ranchero
    • 22El Rancho Grande.

    More from Fireballs

    • Cherokee War Dance 7
      Cherokee War Dance 7" single (vinyl)
    • Fireballs UK 7
      Fireballs UK 7" EP (vinyl)
    • Wild Streak CD
      Wild Streak CD
    • Best Of The Fireballs CD
      Best Of The Fireballs CD


    Raucous Records is the longest establisted 1950s Rock 'n' Roll, Rockabilly and Psychobilly CD, DVD and vinyl specialist on the internet.A world of Rockabilly, Psychobilly, Surf, Swing and 1950s Rock 'n' Roll delivered to your door.