Mad For It CD

In stock
RAUCD169 820680716929

The Deltas
Mad For It CD

The long awaited CD release of The Deltas' second studio album Mad For It.
Includes 4 bonus tracks from the long deleted vinyl only You Can't Judge A Book EP.
The Deltas were the wildest of the new breed of Rockabilly bands which took the scene by storm in the early 1980s, prior to the birth of Psychobilly.
Along with The Polecats, Restless, and The Bluecats, The Deltas returned the youthful energy that had been missing from Rockabilly music since it's first erupted in the mid 1950s.
Their first album established the trio a huge fanbase of young Rockabillies worldwide, but by the time this second album was released on ID Records, the line-up had swelled to a 5-piece with ex-Polecats (and now Morrissey) guitarist Boz Boorer joining the ranks.
Mad For It is an altogether more diverse and sophisticated affair then their previous output.
It wasn't what their fanbase was expecting, but is now widely regarded as their best ever release.
This is the first time on CD for Mad For It, the original vinyl version being unavailable for many years.
As an added bonus their You Can't Judge A Book EP (a rare and long deleted limited edition vinyl-only release) is included too.
The package is presented in a smart digipack case.

More Information
Disc 1
  1. Whip It Up
  2. Cigarette
  3. Catch 'Em Young
  4. The Cat
  5. Age Of Nil
  6. Electric Chair
  7. Hit The Road Jack
  8. Mad For It
  9. Sex Therapy
  10. Gimme The Drugs
  11. No More No More No More
  12. How Come You Do Me Like You Do
  13. You Can't Judge A Book
  14. Do What I Do
  15. This Train Is Bound For Glory