Raucous Records Home Page
Shopping Basket :
£0.00 - 0 item[s]
show basket
Telephone Orders Call: 01253 872227


  • Home > That'll Flat Git It Volume 26 CD

    That'll Flat Git It Volume 26 (4 Star Records) CD

    26th volume of the definitive 1950s Rockabilly series That'll Flat Git It.
    4 Star Records of California started in 1945 and was still going strong in the Rockabilly era.
    Several all-time bona-fide Rockabilly classics made their first appearance on the label, like Sammy Masters' Pink Cadillac and Carl Belew's 24 Hour Night.
    This collection also includes some old-time country guys gettin' with the Rockabilly Rhythm - a prime example being T. Texas Tyler's Shake 'Em Up Rock.
    4 Star also gave birth to early Rockabilly like Arkie Shibley's Hot Rod Race and the Maddox Bros & Rose's New Step It Up and Go.
    It's all here - thirty fabulous tracks where the bop never stops - aAs usual with top-notch sound quality, rare photos and detailed liner notes.


    • 1SAMMY MASTERS - Pink Cadillac
    • 2JACK KING - I Just Learned To Rock
    • 3WAYLAND CHANDLER - Play Boy
    • 4ARKIE SHIBLEY - Hot Rod Race
    • 5SAMMY MASTERS - Some Like It Hot
    • 6CARL BELEW - 24 Hour Night
    • 7MILLER BROTHERS - Loco Choo Choo
    • 8TOMMY SCOTT - Cat Music
    • 9MADDOX BROTHERS AND ROSE - New Step It Up And Go
    • 10SAMMY MASTERS - Whop-T-Bop
    • 11ARKIE SHIBLEY - Pick Pick Pickin'
    • 12FRANK SIMON - Sugar Plum Boogie
    • 13SLIM WILLE - Come Sundown
    • 14TOMMY SCOTT - Dig Me Little Mama
    • 15SAMMY MASTERS - 2-Rock-A-4
    • 16JIMMY WOLFORD - Teeny Weeny Man
    • 17JACK KING - Two Red Ruby Lips
    • 18WAYLAND CHANDLER - Little Lover
    • 19ARKIE SHIBLEY - I'm A Poor Oakie
    • 20SAMMY MASTERS - Flat Feet
    • 21CARL BELEW - No Love Tonight
    • 22MILLER BROTHERS - Hey Pretty Baby
    • 23TOMMY SCOTT - Dance With Her Henry
    • 24EDDIE MILLER - Patty Cake Man
    • 25JACK TUCKER - Big Door
    • 26ARKIE SHIBLEY - Hot Rod Race No. 2
    • 27T.TEXAS TYLER - Shake 'Em Up Rock
    • 28CHARLIE RYAN - Hot Rod Lincoln
    • 29TOMMY SCOTT - Jumpin' From 6 To 6
    • 30JIMMY WOLFORD - My Name Is Jimmy

    More from Various Rock 'n' Roll

    • Red Hot Rockabilly For Ice Cool Cats CD
      Various Rock 'n' Roll
      Red Hot Rockabilly For Ice Cool Cats CD
    • Roots Of Rock 'n' Roll Vol 1 CD
      Various Rock 'n' Roll
      Roots Of Rock 'n' Roll Vol 1 CD
    • American Heartbeat 1957 (2-CD)
      Various Rock 'n' Roll
      American Heartbeat 1957 (2-CD)
    • London American Story 1960 (2-CD)
      Various Rock 'n' Roll
      London American Story 1960 (2-CD)
    • London American Story 1959 (2-CD)
      Various Rock 'n' Roll
      London American Story 1959 (2-CD)


    Raucous Records is the longest establisted 1950s Rock 'n' Roll, Rockabilly and Psychobilly CD, DVD and vinyl specialist on the internet.A world of Rockabilly, Psychobilly, Surf, Swing and 1950s Rock 'n' Roll delivered to your door.