Raucous Records Home Page
Shopping Basket :
£0.00 - 0 item[s]
show basket
Telephone Orders Call: 01253 872227


  • Home > Ten Years Of Hits 1951-1960 2-CD
    Big Joe Turner
    Ten Years Of Hits - A's and B's 1951-1960 (2-CD)

    Double Disc collection from one of the greatest and most popular of R&B singers of the Rock 'n' Roll era.
    Big Joe Turner's career stretched from the 1930s to the 1980s, but this superb set concentrate on the A and B sides of the singles he released between 1951 and 1960.
    Here are 48 tracks, of which 20 were chart hits including a string of influential Rock 'n' Roll classics such as Chains of Love, Honey Hush, Shake Rattle and Roll, Flip Flop and Fly and many more.
    This is the first time that his singles have ever been presented as A and B sides.
    The accompanying booklet includes detailed liner notes documenting his career.


    • 1Chains Of Love
    • 2After My Laughter Came Tears
    • 3The Chill Is On
    • 4Bump Miss Susie
    • 5Sweet Sixteen
    • 6I'll Never Stop Loving You
    • 7Don't You Cry
    • 8Poor Lover's Blues
    • 9Still In Love
    • 10Baby I Still Want You
    • 11Honey Hush
    • 12Crawdad Hole
    • 13Oke-She-Moke-She-Pop
    • 14T.V. Mama
    • 15Shake Rattle and Roll
    • 16You Know I Love You
    • 17Well Alright
    • 18Married Woman
    • 19Flip Flop and Fly
    • 20Ti-ri-lee
    • 21Hide and Seek
    • 22Midnight Cannonball
    • 23Morning Noon and Night
    • 24The Chicken and The Hawk
    • 25Corrine Corrina
    • 26Boogie Woogie Country Girl
    • 27Lipstick Powder and Paint
    • 28Rock A While
    • 29Midnight Special Train
    • 30Feelin' Happy
    • 31Red Sails In The Sunset
    • 32After A While
    • 33Love Roller Coaster
    • 34World Of Trouble
    • 35I Need A Girl
    • 36Trouble In Mind
    • 37Teenage Letter
    • 38Wee Baby Blues
    • 39Jump For Joy
    • 40Blues In The Night
    • 41Got You On My Mind
    • 42Love Oh Careless Love
    • 43Tomorrow Night
    • 44Honey Hush
    • 45Chains Of Love
    • 46My Little Honey Dripper
    • 47Sweet Sue
    • 48My Reason For Living.

    More from Big Joe Turner

    • Roll 'em Pete
      Big Joe Turner
      Roll 'em Pete
    • Rocks In My Bed CD
      Big Joe Turner
      Rocks In My Bed CD
    • Boss Of The Blues CD
      Big Joe Turner
      Boss Of The Blues CD
    • Shake Rattle & Roll 2CD
      Big Joe Turner
      Shake Rattle & Roll 2CD
    • Yakity Yak CD
      Big Joe Turner
      Yakity Yak CD


    Raucous Records is the longest establisted 1950s Rock 'n' Roll, Rockabilly and Psychobilly CD, DVD and vinyl specialist on the internet.A world of Rockabilly, Psychobilly, Surf, Swing and 1950s Rock 'n' Roll delivered to your door.