Raucous Records Home Page
Shopping Basket :
£0.00 - 0 item[s]
show basket
Telephone Orders Call: 01253 872227


  • Home > Dynamite! Unsung King Of The Blues 2CD

    Tampa Red
    Dynamite! The Unsung King Of The Blues CD

    Tampa Red’s influential later recordings for RCA Victor (1945-53) have never been officially reissued on CD and rarely on vinyl, yet are a crucial element in the post-war blues canon.
    Many of his songs were covered by B.B. King, Muddy Waters and other top bluesmen.
    They feature the majestic piano of latter-day Elmore James sideman, Johnny Jones and include the harmonica of Big Walter Horton and Sonny Boy Williamson II.
    There are four previously unissued tracks, but none are previously available on authorised CD.


    • 1Evalena
    • 2Big Stars Falling Blues
    • 3Ramblers Blues
    • 4If I Don't Find Another True Love
    • 5So Crazy About You Baby
    • 6If She Don't Come Back
    • 7So Much Trouble
    • 8I'll Never Let You Go
    • 9Too Late Too Long
    • 10Got A Mind To Leave This Town
    • 11I'm Gonna Put You Down
    • 12But I Forgive You
    • 13Look A There, Look A There
    • 14She's A Cool Operator
    • 15I Won't Let Her Do It
    • 16Green And Lucky Blues
    • 17Early In The Morning
    • 18She's Dynamite
    • 19Pretty Baby Blues
    • 20Sweet Little Angel
    • 21Midnight Boogie
    • 22I Miss My Lovin' Blues
    • 231950 Blues
    • 24Love Her With A Feeling
    • 25It's Good Like That
    • 1New Deal Blues
    • 2That's Her Own Business
    • 3It's Too Late Now
    • 4It's A Brand New Boogey
    • 5When Things Go Wrong With You (it Hurts Me Too)
    • 6Please Try To See It My Way
    • 7Keep Jumping
    • 8I'll Dig You Sooner Or Later
    • 9Roaming And Rambling
    • 10I Know My Baby Loves Me
    • 11You Better Woo Your Baby
    • 12Let's Try It Again
    • 13Crying Won't Help You
    • 14Play Proof Woman
    • 15Corrine Blues
    • 16Detroit Blues
    • 17I Got My Habits On
    • 18Mary Lou Blues
    • 19Let Me Play With Your Poodle
    • 20My First Love Blues
    • 21She Want To Sell My Monkey
    • 22Mean And Evil Woman
    • 23Don't Deal With The Devil
    • 24You'd Better Be Ready To Go

    More from Tampa Red


    Raucous Records is the longest establisted 1950s Rock 'n' Roll, Rockabilly and Psychobilly CD, DVD and vinyl specialist on the internet.A world of Rockabilly, Psychobilly, Surf, Swing and 1950s Rock 'n' Roll delivered to your door.