69 Automobile LP (vinyl)

In stock
Only 1 left

The Supersonics
69 Automobile LP (vinyl)

69 Automobile is the second studio album of Dutch based Rock 'n' Roll 'n' Roots band Supersonics.
Established in 2016 in Eindhoven, the band was formed by 4 musicians with years of background in the rock 'n' roll roots scene playing in such bands as The Taildraggers, Texarkana Trio and Powershake.
69 Automobile deliveres 16 new and original songs, all written by singer/guitarist Pascal Snijders and arranged by the band.
There's no particular label to slap on the 16 tracks, they vary from rock 'n' roll to rockabilly, country to blues and more Americana and roots styles which create the Supersonics individual style.
Influences are diverse and the band bring something different, mixing up styles and genres but staying within the roots sound and feel, led by two lead-guitars (a Telecaster and a Gretsch) backed up by double bass and drums.

More Information
Disc 1
  1. 69 Automobile
  2. Whistle into the Wind
  3. Telephone Supersonics
  4. Careful What You Wish For
  5. Take Your Ball and Go Home
  6. Fall from Grace
  7. Denver
  8. Devil in a Black Dress
  9. Sad State of Affairs
  10. Don't Mind If You Do
  11. No Place Left to Crawl
  12. House on the Hill
  13. Before the Devil Knows I'm Dead
  14. Insane Asylum
  15. Everytime Again
  16. The Juice Ain't Worth the Squeeze