Raucous Records Home Page
Shopping Basket :
£0.00 - 0 item[s]
show basket
Telephone Orders Call: 01253 872227


  • Home > Sun Years Plus - 1949-1956 CD
    Rufus Thomas
    Sun Years Plus - 1949-1956 CD

    Rufus Thomas was the first artist to have a hit records on the Sun label with his classic Bear Cat.
    Another of his Sun hits, Tiger Man, was later covered by Elvis Presley.
    29 tracks collection of all known Rufus Thomas recordings from 1949 to 1956, incluing all 8 of his 78 singles originally released on Star Talent, Bullet, Chess, Sun, and Meteor Records. 
    As well as the classics, there are loads of rarities, plus two 1950s radio appearances.  
    Magnificently packaged in a digipack case with a thoroughly researched 69-page booklet.


    • 1I'll Be a Good Boy
    • 2I'm So Worried
    • 3Who's That Chick?
    • 4Double Trouble
    • 5Beer Bottle Boogie
    • 6Gonna Bring My Baby Back
    • 7Night Workin' Blues
    • 8Why Did You Deegee?
    • 9Crazy About You Baby
    • 10No More Dogging Around
    • 11Decorate the Counter
    • 12Decorate the Counter
    • 13Juanita
    • 14Married Woman
    • 15Married Woman
    • 16I'm off That Stuff
    • 17Hound Dog
    • 18Bear Cat
    • 19Walkin' in the Rain
    • 20Tiger Man
    • 21Tiger Man
    • 22Save That Money
    • 23Intro Patter to Sepia Swing Club
    • 24Pink Pussycat Wine
    • 25All Shook Out
    • 26Candy
    • 27Easy Livin' Plan
    • 28I'm Steady Holdin' On
    • 29Daddy Cool Show.

    More from Rufus Thomas

    • Early Years CD
      Rufus Thomas
      Early Years CD


    Raucous Records is the longest establisted 1950s Rock 'n' Roll, Rockabilly and Psychobilly CD, DVD and vinyl specialist on the internet.A world of Rockabilly, Psychobilly, Surf, Swing and 1950s Rock 'n' Roll delivered to your door.