Raucous Records Home Page
Shopping Basket :
£0.00 - 0 item[s]
show basket
Telephone Orders Call: 01253 872227


  • Home > Wheels CD

    The String-A-Longs
    Wheels CD

    The Stringalongs instrumental Wheels came from nowhere and became a massive international hit in 1961. It was written and produced by Norman Petty - best known as the force behing Buddy Holly and The Crickets, but also responsible for a string of successful instrumental hits in the early '60s with The Fireballs and The String-A-Longs leading the pack.
    The classic Wheels is featured here, along with the other hits that followed, on a fabulous 28 track collection of original recordings which were originally issued on the Dot and Warwick labels between 1960 and 1964.


    • 1Wheels
    • 2Brass Buttons
    • 3Should I
    • 4Scottie
    • 5Nearly Sunrise
    • 6Sunday
    • 7My Blue Heaven
    • 8Mathilda
    • 9Skippin'
    • 10Mina Bird
    • 11Happy Melody
    • 12Panic Button
    • 13Walk Don't Run
    • 14Summertime
    • 15Perfidia
    • 16Bulldog
    • 17Spinnin' My Wheels
    • 18Red River Twist
    • 19Take A Minute
    • 20You Don't Have To Go
    • 21Torquay
    • 22Twist Watch
    • 23Harbour Lights
    • 24Tell The World
    • 25Are You Lonesome Tonight?
    • 26My Babe
    • 27Heartaches
    • 28Replica

    More from String-A-Longs

    • Tex-mex Teen Magic Of The String-a-longs
      Tex-mex Teen Magic Of The String-a-longs
    • Very Best Of The String-A-Longs CD
      Very Best Of The String-A-Longs CD


    Raucous Records is the longest establisted 1950s Rock 'n' Roll, Rockabilly and Psychobilly CD, DVD and vinyl specialist on the internet.A world of Rockabilly, Psychobilly, Surf, Swing and 1950s Rock 'n' Roll delivered to your door.