Street Corner Symphonies Volume 7 1955 CD

In stock
Only 1 left

Street Corner Symphonies - The Complete Story Of Doo Wop
Volume 7 : 1955 CD

Street Corner Symphonies is an incredible set presenting the complete story of Doo-Wop, year by year, including all the essentials and many rarities.
Each volume has over 30 tracks, selecting the greatest Doo-Wop recordings from it's featured year.
See the other available volumes here.

Volume 7 focuses on 1955, and includes Doo-Wop essentials from Frankie Lymon and The Teenagers, The Moonglows, The Cadillacs, The Five Keys, The El Dorados, The Colts, Clyde McPhatter & The Drifters, The Nutmegs, The Platters, The Midnighters, The Hearts, The Turbans, The Regals, The Diablos, The Danderliers, The Four Fellows, The Wrens, The Jacks, The Spiders, The Harptones, The Robins, The Mellows, The Royal Jokers, Don Julian & the Meadowlarks, The Cleftones, The Cues, The Fi-Tones, The Marigolds, The Orchids, The Chimes, The Valentines, The Cardinals and The Moroccos.

More Information
Disc 1
  1. Why Do Fools Fall In Love? - Frankie Lymon and The Teenagers
  2. Most of All - The Moonglows
  3. Speedoo - The Cadillacs
  4. Close Your Eyes - The Five Keys
  5. At My Front Door - The El Dorados
  6. Adorable - The Colts
  7. What'cha Gonna Do - Clyde McPhatter & The Drifters
  8. Story Untold - The Nutmegs
  9. Only You - The Platters
  10. Don't Change Your Pretty Ways - The Midnighters
  11. Lonely Nights - The Hearts
  12. When You Dance - The Turbans
  13. Got the Water Boiling - The Regals
  14. The Way You Dog Me Around - The Diablos
  15. Chop Chop Boom - The Danderlines
  16. Soldier Boy - The Four Fellows
  17. Come Back My Love - The Wrens
  18. Why Don't You Write Me? - The Jacks
  19. Witchcraft - The Spiders
  20. Life is But a Dream - The Harptones
  21. Smokey Joe's Cafe - The Robins
  22. Smoke From Your Cigarette - The Mellows
  23. You Tickle Me Baby - The Royal Jokers
  24. Heaven and Paradise - Don Julian & The Meadowlarks