Raucous Records Home Page
Shopping Basket :
£0.00 - 0 item[s]
show basket
Telephone Orders Call: 01253 872227


  • Home > Street Corner Symphonies Volume 4 1952 CD

    Street Corner Symphonies - The Complete Story Of Doo Wop
    Volume 4 : 1952 CD

    Street Corner Symphonies is an incredible set presenting the complete story of Doo-Wop, year by year, including all the essentials and many rarities.
    Each volume has over 30 tracks, selecting the greatest Doo-Wop recordings from it's featured year.
    See the other available volumes here.

    Volume 4 focuses on 1952, and includes Doo-Wop essentials from The Dominoes, The Cardinals, The Vocaleers, The '5' Royales, Billy Bunn and His Buddies, The Clovers, The Serenaders, The Royals, The Ravens, The Larks, The Four Knights, The Swallows, The Four Buddies, The Orioles, The Four Tunes, The Four Jacks, The Marylanders, The Four Blazes, The Sultans, The Diamonds, The Du-Droppers, The Enchanters, The Checkers, The Five Keys, The Mel-O-Dots, The Five Crowns, The Heartbreakers, The Four Flames, The Dominoes, The Five Sharps and The Clovers.


    • 1The Dominoes : Have Mercy Baby
    • 2The Cardinals : The Wheel Of Fortune
    • 3The Vocaleers : Be True
    • 4The '5' Royales : Baby Don't Do It
    • 5Billy Bunn and His Buddies : That's When Your Heartaches Begin
    • 6The Clovers : One Mint Julep
    • 7The Serenaders : But I Forgive You
    • 8The Royals : Every Beat Of My Heart
    • 9The Ravens : Rock Me All Night Long
    • 10The Larks : Hold Me
    • 11The Four Knights : That's The Way It's Gonna Be
    • 12The Swallows : Beside You
    • 13The Four Buddies : You're Part Of Me
    • 14The Orioles : Don't Cry Baby
    • 15The Four Tunes : Let's Give Love Another Chance
    • 16The Four Jacks : The Last Of The Good Rocking Men
    • 17The Marylanders : Make Me Thrill Again
    • 18The Four Blazes : Rug Cutter
    • 19The Sultans : Don't Be Angry
    • 20The Diamonds : A Beggar For Your Kisses
    • 21The Du-Droppers : Can't Do Sixty No More
    • 22The Enchanters : I've Lost
    • 23The Checkers : Flame In My Heart
    • 24The Five Keys : Serve Another Round
    • 25The Mel-O-Dots : One More Time
    • 26The Five Crowns : You're My Inspiration
    • 27The Heartbreakers : Rockin' Daddy-O
    • 28The Four Flames : Later
    • 29The Dominoes : That's What You're Doing To Me
    • 30The Five Sharps : Stormy Weather
    • 31The Clovers : Ting-A-Ling

    More from Various Doo-Wop

    • Earth Angel Dootone Records Story 1954-1961 2CD
      Various Doo-Wop
      Earth Angel Dootone Records Story 1954-1961 2CD
    • Very Best Of DooWop 2CD
      Various Doo-Wop
      Very Best Of DooWop 2CD
    • Ding Dong: Gee Records Story 1956-1962 2CD
      Various Doo-Wop
      Ding Dong: Gee Records Story 1956-1962 2CD
    • Doo Wop Classics
      Various Doo-Wop
      Doo Wop Classics
    • Rockin' 'n' Rare Doo Wop Vol 4 CD
      Various Doo-Wop
      Rockin' 'n' Rare Doo Wop Vol 4 CD


    Raucous Records is the longest establisted 1950s Rock 'n' Roll, Rockabilly and Psychobilly CD, DVD and vinyl specialist on the internet.A world of Rockabilly, Psychobilly, Surf, Swing and 1950s Rock 'n' Roll delivered to your door.