Raucous Records Home Page
Shopping Basket :
£0.00 - 0 item[s]
show basket
Telephone Orders Call: 01253 872227


  • Home > Essential Recordings 2CD

    Spade Cooley
    Essential Recordings 2CD

    The self-acclaimed King Of Western Swing, Spade Cooley led the greatest of all Western Swing bands, having enormous success throughout the 1940s and 1950s.
    This double-disc set presents 40 examples as to why Western Swing was and is so popular and Spade Cooley is indeed The King.


    • 1Tell Me Why
    • 2Haas Stomp
    • 3Time Changes Everything
    • 4Worried Mind
    • 5Forgive Me One More Time
    • 6Shame On You
    • 7I Guess I've Been Dreaming Again
    • 8I've Taken All I'm Gonna Take From You
    • 9A Pair Of Broken Hearts
    • 10Troubled Over You
    • 11You'll Rue The Day
    • 12You Can't Break My Heart
    • 13Detour
    • 14Crazy Cause I Love You
    • 15Hide Your Face
    • 16I Can't Help The Way You Feel
    • 17Three Way Boogie
    • 18Oklahoma Stomp
    • 19Cow Bell Polka
    • 20Steel Guitar Rag
    • 1You Better Do It Now
    • 2You Never Miss The Water
    • 3Spadella
    • 4Swingin' The Devil's Dream
    • 5It's Dark Outside
    • 6Minuet In Swing
    • 7All Aboard For Oklahoma
    • 8Texas Steel Guitar
    • 9You Can't Take Texas Out Of Me
    • 10Three Fiddle Rag
    • 11Call Me Darlin' Do
    • 12Tuesday Two Step
    • 13Four Fiddle Polka
    • 14Topeka Polka
    • 15The Last Round Up
    • 16Chew Tobacco Rag
    • 17Down Yonder
    • 18Horse Hair Boogie
    • 19Carmen's Boogie
    • 20One Sweet Letter From You

    More from Spade Cooley

    • Shame On You CD
      Spade Cooley
      Shame On You CD


    Raucous Records is the longest establisted 1950s Rock 'n' Roll, Rockabilly and Psychobilly CD, DVD and vinyl specialist on the internet.A world of Rockabilly, Psychobilly, Surf, Swing and 1950s Rock 'n' Roll delivered to your door.