Raucous Records Home Page
Shopping Basket :
£0.00 - 0 item[s]
show basket
Telephone Orders Call: 01253 872227


  • Home > Up Above My Head 2CD

    Sister Rosetta Tharpe
    Up Above My Head 2CD

    Sister Rosetta Tharpe is often referred to as The Godmother Of Rock 'n' Roll, and is known to be a big influence on the early careers of Elvis Presley, Little Richard, Jerry Lee Lewis and Johnny Cash.
    This collection presents 50 of her greatest recordings on 2 CDs.
    Including Up Above My Head, Didn't It Rain, Down My The Riverside, A Wonderful Time Up There, Strange Things Happening Every Day, Shout Sister Shout and many others.


    • 1Up Above My Head I Hear Music in the Air
    • 2Down By The Riverside
    • 3Ain't No Grave Hold Body Down
    • 4Everybody's Gonna Have A Wonderful Time Up There
    • 5Didn't It Rain
    • 6Trouble In Mind
    • 7Strange Things Happening Every Day
    • 8When I Move To The Sky
    • 9Singing In My Soul
    • 10Nobody Knows Nobody Cares
    • 11What Is The Soul Of Man?
    • 12Precious Memories
    • 13Stand By Me
    • 14God's Mighty Hand
    • 15Sit Down
    • 16Jonah
    • 17I Heard My Mother Call My Name
    • 18Jesus Is Here To Stay
    • 19The Lord Followed Me
    • 20I Want To Live So God Can Use Me
    • 21How Far From God
    • 22The Natural Facts
    • 23Saviour Don't Pass Me By
    • 24I'm In His Care
    • 25The Devil Has Thrown Him Down
    • 1My Journey To The Sky
    • 2Bring Back Those Happy Days
    • 3Lay Down Your Soul
    • 4Stretch Out
    • 5Beams Of Heaven
    • 6Don't Take Everybody To Be Your Friend
    • 7My Lord and I
    • 8Teach Me To Be Right
    • 9Two Little Fishes and Five Loaves of Bread
    • 10Jesus Taught Me How To Pray
    • 11Let That Liar Alone
    • 12Forgive Me Lord and Try Me One More Time
    • 13What's That News
    • 14This Train
    • 15I Claim Jesus First
    • 16That's All
    • 17Sleep On Darling Mother
    • 18Heaven Is Not My Home
    • 19I Looked Down The Line
    • 20God Don't Like It
    • 21Nobody's Fault But Mine
    • 22Family Prayer
    • 23Shout Sister Shout
    • 24Where You There When They Crucified My Lord?
    • 25Oh When I Come To The End Of My Journey

    More from Sister Rosetta Tharpe

    • Absolutely Essential Collection 3CD
      Sister Rosetta Tharpe
      Absolutely Essential Collection 3CD
    • Never Alone CD
      Sister Rosetta Tharpe
      Never Alone CD
    • 8 Classic Albums (4CD)
      Sister Rosetta Tharpe
      8 Classic Albums (4CD)
    • Bring Back Those Happy Days CD
      Sister Rosetta Tharpe
      Bring Back Those Happy Days CD


    Raucous Records is the longest establisted 1950s Rock 'n' Roll, Rockabilly and Psychobilly CD, DVD and vinyl specialist on the internet.A world of Rockabilly, Psychobilly, Surf, Swing and 1950s Rock 'n' Roll delivered to your door.