Raucous Records Home Page
Shopping Basket :
£0.00 - 0 item[s]
show basket
Telephone Orders Call: 01253 872227


  • Home > Absolutely Essential Collection 3CD

    Sister Rosetta Tharpe
    Absolutely Essential Collection 3CD

    Sister Rosetta Tharpe paved the way for Rock 'n' Roller influencing many artists along the way, Elvis included.
    This three-disc set presents 60 of her greatest original recordings, showcasing her vocal talents as well as her fabulous guitar playing.


    • 1The Lonesome Road
    • 2Rock Me
    • 3My Man and I
    • 4Bring Back Those Happy Days
    • 5I Looked Down The Lane and I Wondered
    • 6God Don't Like It
    • 7Saviour Don't Pass Me By
    • 8Sit Down
    • 9There Is Something Within Me
    • 10Stand By Me
    • 11Trouble In Mind
    • 12Rock Daniel
    • 13Four Or Five Times
    • 14Shout Sister Shout
    • 15That's All
    • 16I'm In His Care
    • 17Nobody's Fault But Mine
    • 18What He Done For Me
    • 19I Want Jesus To Walk Around My Bedside
    • 20All Over This World
    • 1Strange Things Happen Every Day
    • 2I Want A Tall Skinny Papa
    • 3Pure Religion
    • 4Let That Liar Alone
    • 5The Devil Has Thrown Him Down
    • 6Sleep On Darling Mother
    • 7I Want To Live So God Can Use Me
    • 8What's The News
    • 9Nobody Knows Nobody Cares
    • 10Jesus Taught Me How To Pray
    • 11Forgive Me Lord And Try Me One More Time
    • 12What Is The Soul Of Man?
    • 13Singing In My Soul
    • 14I Claim Jesus First
    • 15Two Little Fishes And Five Loaves Of Bread
    • 16Don't Take Everybody To Be Your Friend
    • 17How Far From God
    • 18When I Move To The Sky
    • 19Jesus Is Here To Stay
    • 20Jonah
    • 1This Train
    • 2Up Above My Head I Hear Music In The Air
    • 3Down By The Riverside
    • 4Precious Memories
    • 5God's Mighty Hand
    • 6Oh When I Come To The End Of My Journey
    • 7The Lord Followed Me
    • 8Didn't It Rain
    • 9Stretch Out
    • 10Beams Of Heaven
    • 11My Journey To The Sky
    • 12Teach Me To Be Right
    • 13I Heard My Mother Call My Name
    • 14Heaven Is Not My Home
    • 15Ain't No Grave Hold My Body Down
    • 16Lay Down Your Soul
    • 17Family Prayer
    • 18Jericho
    • 1999 And A Half Won't Do
    • 20Take My Hand Precious Lord.

    More from Sister Rosetta Tharpe

    • Never Alone CD
      Sister Rosetta Tharpe
      Never Alone CD
    • 8 Classic Albums Plus (4-CD set)
      Sister Rosetta Tharpe
      8 Classic Albums Plus (4-CD set)
    • 8 Classic Albums Plus (4CD)
      Sister Rosetta Tharpe
      8 Classic Albums Plus (4CD)


    Raucous Records is the longest establisted 1950s Rock 'n' Roll, Rockabilly and Psychobilly CD, DVD and vinyl specialist on the internet.A world of Rockabilly, Psychobilly, Surf, Swing and 1950s Rock 'n' Roll delivered to your door.