Shout! Shout! Knock Yourself Out! CD

In stock
0604988111828 JASCD1118

Ernie Maresca
Shout Shout Knock Yourself Out CD


Better known as a songwriter than singer, Ernie Maresca's brief recording career nonetheless yielded the rock 'n' roll classic Shout! Shout! (Knock Yourself Out), guaranteeing him a pride of place entry in the pantheon of One-Hit Wonders
This compilation presents Maresca's entire recorded output for the Seville Records label between 1960 and 1962, including both the mono and stereo mixes of his irresistible hit.
The sixteen bonus tracks feature a number of celebrated performances his compositions, three big hits for Dion who cut the definitive versions of Runaround Sue, The Wanderer and Lovers Who Wander.
Also featured are recordings of his songs by The Belmonts, The Regents, Nino & The Ebb Tides, Ricky Shaw and Billy Fury.
Ernie Maresca's recordings are notoriously hard to find elsewhere on CD, and this is the first compilation to present a coherent career overview including some of the hits that he wrote for other artists.

More Information
Disc 1
  1. I Don't Know Why
  2. Lonesome Blues
  3. Shout! Shout! Knock Yourself Out
  4. Crying Like a Baby Over You
  5. Mary Jane
  6. Down On the Beach
  7. Some Day You'll Change Your Ways
  8. They Don't Know
  9. What Good is Living
  10. How I Cry
  11. I'm Gonna Make It Somehow
  12. Subway Blues
  13. Can't Forget About You
  14. Something To Shout About
  15. How Many Times?
  16. Shout! Shout! Knock Yourself Out
  17. Dion & the Belmonts - No One Knows
  18. Dion & the Belmonts - A Lover's Prayer
  19. The Regents - Runaround
  20. Dion - Runaround Sue
  21. Linda Laurie - Stay-At-Home Sue
  22. Dion - Lonely World
  23. Nino & the Ebb Tides - Happy Guy
  24. Dion - The Wanderer
  25. The Regents - Lonesome Boy
  26. The Regents - Oh Baby
  27. Dion - Lovers Who Wander
  28. Ricky Shaw - A Fool's Memory
  29. The Desires - Story of Love
  30. The Desires - I Ask You
  31. The Belmonts - Come On Little Angel
  32. Billy Fury - Running Around