Shazam! & Other Instrumentals Written By Lee Hazlewood CD

In stock
Only 1 left

Shazam! and Other Instrumentals Written By Lee Hazlewood CD

Shazam! features two-dozen vocal-free (give or take the occasional rebel yell etc) nuggets written by the great Lee Hazlewood.
Star of the show is twangmaster Duane Eddy with three great tracks: the title number, the menacing Stalkin' and This Town, a lesser-known 45 from Hazlewood's stint writing and producing gems at Reprise Records.
Other key artists include guitar wiz Al Casey, and Dick Dale with his axe-shredding version of Angry Generation, not forgetting ace surf combos The Astronauts, The Ventures, The Lively Ones and The Challengers.
Accompanying booklet includes in-depth liner notes by the guys from Pipeline magazine.

More Information
Disc 1
  1. Shazam! - Duane Eddy
  2. The Stinger - Al Casey
  3. Stalkin' - Duane Eddy
  4. Salty - Tony Castle & The Raiders
  5. Surfs You Right - Al Casey
  6. Movin' - The Astronauts
  7. Challenger II - Hal Blaine & The Young Cougars
  8. Baja - Jack Nitzsche
  9. Moovin' 'n' Groovin '- The Rhythm Rockers
  10. Rebel Rouser - The Ventures
  11. Dance With The Guitar Man - The Lively Ones
  12. El Aguila - The Astronauts
  13. Phantom Driver - Hal Blaine & The Young Cougars
  14. The Hearse - The Astronauts
  15. Angry Generation - Dick Dale & His Del-Tones
  16. Muchacho - Lee Hazlewood's Woodchucks
  17. Johnny October - The Challengers
  18. Desi's Drums - Dino Desi & Billy
  19. This Town - Duane Eddy
  20. Zapata - Jack Nitzsche
  21. A Stranger In Your Town - The Vanguards
  22. Bo-Dacious - The Whisk Kids
  23. These Boots Are Made For Walking - Billy Strange
  24. Some Velvet Morning - Afro-Blues Quintet