Raucous Records Home Page
Shopping Basket :
£0.00 - 0 item[s]
show basket
Telephone Orders Call: 01253 872227


  • Home > Delicious Hot Or Cold CD

    The Schizophonics
    Delicious Hot Or Cold CD

    Review by Simon Nott:
    This is a rare gem, a great album full of songs with lyrics that tell twisted stories that you want to hear the end of but don’t want to end.
    It is delightfully rough around the edges which makes if all the more charming.
    Fans of The Tall Boys and Nigel Lewis in general are going to love this, and yes there are going to be comparisons, starting right here.
    That is doing them an injustice really though because they have a style all of their own, from the vocal delivery, the at times totally unhinged guitar solos, dark lyrics packed with even darker humor and surprises all the way.
    Musically it is early 1980s in feel but in no way dated, Garage Psycho Rock 'n' Roll that you really do want to get your hands on.


    • 1The Judgement Day Express
    • 2Route 666
    • 3Wolves At The Door
    • 4Blazen
    • 5One More For The Basement
    • 6Hug The Knife
    • 7Murders Opera And Cherry Pie
    • 8The Schizophonic Boogie
    • 9Jack The Snipper
    • 10Samurai Stan
    • 11The Girl With The Shrunken Necklace
    • 12What A Way To Go

    More from Schizophonics


    Raucous Records is the longest establisted 1950s Rock 'n' Roll, Rockabilly and Psychobilly CD, DVD and vinyl specialist on the internet.A world of Rockabilly, Psychobilly, Surf, Swing and 1950s Rock 'n' Roll delivered to your door.