Raucous Records Home Page
Shopping Basket :
£0.00 - 0 item[s]
show basket
Telephone Orders Call: 01253 872227


  • Home > Son of a Gun CD

    Sanford Clark
    Son of a Gun - Anthology 1956-1962 CD

    Sanford Clark was one of the biggest Rock 'n' Roll stars on the US West Coast during the late 1950s on the back of his million-selling 1956 breakthrough hit The Fool.
    An acknowledged Rockabilly classic, with its sparse and stripped-down style, it was written and produced by Lee Hazlewood - indeed it was Hazlewood's very first hit record.
    Sanford Clark went on to cut a number of similarly-styled 45s which have become sought-after collectables, including The Man Who Made An Angel Cry, Run Boy Run, Son Of A Gun and Go On Home.
    All are included on this unique collection which features all his singles recorded for the Dot, Jamie, Trey and Project labels between 1956 and 1962.
    Several of these sides have never previously appeared on CD, notably his hard-to-find original recording of The Girl On Death Row on which he was famously backed by Duane Eddy.
    These recordings were all produced by the legendary Lee Hazlewood.


    • 1The Fool
    • 2Lonesome For A Letter
    • 3Don't Care
    • 4A Cheat
    • 5Usta Be My Baby
    • 6Ain't Nobody Here But Us Chickens
    • 7Don't Cry
    • 8Nine Pound Hammer
    • 9Ooo Baby
    • 10Darling Dear
    • 11The Glory Of Love
    • 12A Cross Eyed Alley Cat
    • 13Love Charms
    • 14Lou Be Doo
    • 15The Man Who Made An Angel Cry
    • 16Swanee River Rock
    • 17Modern Romance
    • 18Travellin' Man
    • 19That's The Way I Feel
    • 20Sing 'em Some Blues
    • 21Still As The Night
    • 22Bad Luck
    • 23My Jealousy
    • 24Run Boy Run
    • 25New Kind Of Fool
    • 26Son Of A Gun
    • 27I Can't Help It
    • 28Go On Home
    • 29Pledging My Love
    • 30The Girl On Death Row
    • 31Guess It's Love
    • 32It Hurts Me, Too
    • 33Tennessee Walk
    • 34Give The Boy Love.

    More from Sanford Clark

    • The Fool CD
      Sanford Clark
      The Fool CD
    • Shades CD
      Sanford Clark
      Shades CD


    Raucous Records is the longest establisted 1950s Rock 'n' Roll, Rockabilly and Psychobilly CD, DVD and vinyl specialist on the internet.A world of Rockabilly, Psychobilly, Surf, Swing and 1950s Rock 'n' Roll delivered to your door.