Raucous Records Home Page
Shopping Basket :
£0.00 - 0 item[s]
show basket
Telephone Orders Call: 01253 872227


  • Home > Two Legendary Albums CD

    Rumble On The Beach
    Two Legendary Albums CD

    Rumble On The Beach was founded in mid-1985.
    Their scored their first big independent hit was a Rockabilly version of Prince's Pop Purple Rain.
    Their debut-album Rumble Rat reached #6 on the Indie Charts in 1987.
    Even the popular German teenage magazine 'Bravo' wrote articles about them.
    Record releases and tours throughout Europe, Canada and USA followed, including a tour with the Stray Cats.
    This CD Digipak picks out the early years of the band, from the beginnings up to their peak, 1985 to 1988.
    The accompanying booklet shows the whole history on its 54 pages with many pictures and photos.
    In his liner notes, Rumble drummer Marc tells the story and shares his memories intensively, including anecdotes and background stories.


    • 1Rumble On The Beach
    • 2Lonesome Train
    • 3Don't Hang Around
    • 4Juanita
    • 5Rumble River
    • 6Purple Rain
    • 7Rock'n Roll Radio DJ
    • 8I Don't Know
    • 9Amsterdam
    • 10Ça Plane Pour Moi
    • 11Nashville Girl
    • 12Road Of No Return
    • 13High Speed Rumble
    • 14Time Warp
    • 15Rumble
    • 16Rumble Revisited
    • 17Come Up and Love Me
    • 18Rumble Intro
    • 19Rumble On The Beach
    • 20Lonesome Train
    • 21Rock Crazy Baby
    • 22Don't Hang Around
    • 23Big Blonde Baby
    • 24Amsterdam
    • 25Purple Rain

    More from Rumble On The Beach

    • Rumble 10
      Rumble On The Beach
      Rumble 10" LP (vinyl)
    • Randale Am Strand LP (vinyl)
      Rumble On The Beach
      Randale Am Strand LP (vinyl)


    Raucous Records is the longest establisted 1950s Rock 'n' Roll, Rockabilly and Psychobilly CD, DVD and vinyl specialist on the internet.A world of Rockabilly, Psychobilly, Surf, Swing and 1950s Rock 'n' Roll delivered to your door.