Raucous Records Home Page
Shopping Basket :
£0.00 - 0 item[s]
show basket
Telephone Orders Call: 01253 872227


  • Home > Long Time No Love 10" LP (orange vinyl)

    Ronnie Smith
    Long Time No Love 10" LP (orange vinyl)

    Ronnie Smith met the Poor Boys performing at a live telethon at the West Country Park Auditorium in 1955.
    The teenage Ronnie sang a version of That's All Right in emulation of his snake hipped idol and thought he just mimed playing the guitar.
    His voice was fresh and exciting enough that the band asked him the join them as their singer.
    Ronnie Smith's first single was released on Hamilton in 1958 and was recorded in Norman Petty's Clovis studio.


    • 1My Babe
    • 2Long Time No Love
    • 3Tiny Kiss
    • 4I Started Out Walking
    • 5I Hear You Knocking
    • 6Lookie Lookie Lookie
    • 7It Hurt Me So
    • 8Long Time No Love
    • 9Fell In Love With A Face
    • 10I've Got A Love


    Raucous Records is the longest establisted 1950s Rock 'n' Roll, Rockabilly and Psychobilly CD, DVD and vinyl specialist on the internet.A world of Rockabilly, Psychobilly, Surf, Swing and 1950s Rock 'n' Roll delivered to your door.