Hey Bo Diddley CD

In stock
604988113921 JASCD1139

Ronnie Hawkins
Hey Bo Diddley - Rockin' Rollin' Ronnie Hawkins CD

• New Release Coming Soon • Pre-order Now •

One of Rock 'n' Roll's most enduring characters, Ronnie Hawkins earned himself many nicknames over the years including Rompin’ Ronnie, Mr Dynamo and The Hawk.
This collection draws from Ronnie’s days as a heads-down Rock 'n' Roller at the outset of his long career, built around his singles issued between 1958 and 1961, kicking off with his almost unfeasibly rare debut 45 Hey! Bo Diddley.
Also featured among the 33 gems gathered here are his two big US hits Forty Days and Mary Lou, and further Canadian hits like Southern Love, Clara, The Ballad Of Caryl Chessman, Ruby Baby and Cold Cold Heart’.

More Information
Disc 1
  1. Hey! Bo Diddley
  2. Love Me Like You Can
  3. Forty Days
  4. One Of These Days
  5. Mary Lou
  6. Need Your Lovin'
  7. Odessa
  8. Wild Little Willy
  9. Ruby Baby
  10. Dizzy Miss Lizzy
  11. Oh Sugar
  12. What’cha Gonna Do When The Creek Runs Dry
  13. My Gal Is Red Hot
  14. Southern Love
  15. Clara
  16. Lonely Hours
  17. The Ballad Of Caryl Chessman
  18. Hay Ride
  19. Hey Boba Lou
  20. Dreams Do Come True
  21. Honey Don't
  22. Sick and Tired
  23. You Cheated You Lied
  24. Baby Jean
  25. Summertime
  26. John Henry
  27. Cold Cold Heart
  28. Nobody’s Lonesome For Me
  29. I Feel Good
  30. Come Love
  31. Sexy Ways
  32. Matchbox
  33. Suzie Q