Sings Big Bill + Muddy Waters At Newport 1960 CD

In stock
Only 1 left
604988327526 JASMCD3275

Muddy Waters
Sings Big Bill + Muddy Waters At Newport 1960 CD

By 1960, Muddy Waters had been the acknowledged King Of Chicago Blues for some ten years, having built up a loyal audience and registering a string of hits.
However his traditional market had been working class and blue collar African Americans, who generally didn't buy albums.
Consequently, in an endeavour to expand his audience by crossing him over to the white market, his record company, Chess Records, issued two LPs by Muddy during 1960.
The first was Muddy Waters Sings Big Bill, a tribute to the late Big Bill Broonzy, and the second was Muddy Waters At Newport 1960, recorded during his highly acclaimed set at the Newport Jazz Festival that year.
These album are paired up for this unique CD release, which also features five additional bonus cuts from the Newport gig.

More Information
Disc 1
  1. Tell Me Baby
  2. Southbound Train
  3. When I Get To Thinking
  4. Just A Dream
  5. Double Trouble
  6. I Feel So Good
  7. I Done Got Wise
  8. Moppers' Blues
  9. Lonesome Road Blues
  10. Hey Hey
  11. I Got My Brand On You
  12. I'm Your Hoochie Coochie Man
  13. Baby Please Don't Go
  14. Soon Forgotten
  15. I Wanna Put A Tiger In Your Tank
  16. I Feel So Good
  17. Got My Mojo Working part 1
  18. Got My Mojo Working part 2
  19. Goodbye Newport Blues
  20. Catfish Blues
  21. Boogie Woogie
  22. Slow Blues
  23. Jump Blues
  24. St. Louis Blues