The Boston Show CD

In stock

The Boston Show CD

Rockpile was a British rock 'n' roll band of the late 1970s and early '80s who mixed together pub rock, rockabilly, power pop and new wave.
The band consisted of Dave Edmunds (vocals, guitar), Nick Lowe (vocals, bass guitar), Billy Bremner (vocals, guitar) and Terry Williams (drums).
Rockpile recorded four studio albums, although only one them (Seconds of Pleasure) was released under the Rockpile name.
Two other albums - Tracks on Wax 4 and Repeat When Necessary - were released as Dave Edmunds solo albums, and Labour of Lust was released as a Nick Lowe solo album.
This album captures the band live on stage in Boston in 1978 performing songs released as Rockpile, Edmunds and Lowe including So It Goes, I Knew The Bride, Deborah, Trouble Boys, The Promised Land, I Hear You Knockin', They Call It Rock, Queen Of Hearts, Here Comes the Weekend and many others.
A great quality live recording made originally for radio broadcast in the USA.

More Information
Disc 1
  1. Intro
  2. Sweet Little Lisa
  3. So It Goes
  4. I Knew the Bride
  5. Switchboard Susan
  6. Crawling from the Wreckage
  7. Deborah
  8. Trouble Boys
  9. Cracking Up
  10. Born Fighter
  11. Promised Land
  12. I Hear You Knockin'
  13. Queen of Hearts
  14. Here Comes the Weekend
  15. So Fine
  16. They Call It Rock
  17. Ju Ju Man
  18. Let It Rock/Bye Bye Johnny
  19. Let's Talk About Us