Raucous Records Home Page
Shopping Basket :
£0.00 - 0 item[s]
show basket
Telephone Orders Call: 01253 872227


  • Home > Rockin' The Blues 4-CD Box Set
    Wynonie Harris
    Rockin' The Blues 4CD Boxed Set.

    An incredible 4 CD boxed set featuring 81 original recordings from Wynonie Harris dating from 1944 to 1950. A unique performer who Rocked the Blues like nobody else, influencing many of the original early Rock'n'Roll stars along the way. Many tracks appear here on CD for the first time ever. Includes detailed illustrated 52 page booklet.


    • 1Disc One: Who Threw The Whiskey In The Well?: Hurry Hurry
    • 2Who Threw The Whiskey In The Well?
    • 3Around The Clock
    • 4Around The Clock
    • 5Cock A Doodle Doo
    • 6Yonder Goes My Baby
    • 7Wynonie's Blues
    • 8Here Comes The Blues
    • 9Straighten Him Out
    • 10Young Man's Blues
    • 11Baby Look At You
    • 12She's Gone With The Wind
    • 13Somebody Changed The Lock On My Door
    • 14That's The Stuff You Gotta Watch
    • 15I Gotta Lyin' Woman
    • 16Rebecca's Blues
    • 17Everybody's Boogie
    • 18Time To Change Your Town
    • 19I Gotta Lyin' Woman
    • 20Everybody's Boogie Disc Two: Playful Baby: Playful Baby
    • 21Take Me Out Of The Rain
    • 22Papa Tree Top
    • 23Young & Wild
    • 24Good Morning Corinne
    • 25Hey Ba Ba Re Bop
    • 26Hey Ba Ba Re Bop
    • 27In The Evenin' Blues
    • 28Dig This Boogie
    • 29Lightnin' Struck The Poor House
    • 30My Baby's Barrel House
    • 31Drinkin' By Myself
    • 32Mr Blues Jumped
    • 33Rugged Road
    • 34Come Back Baby
    • 35Whiskey & Jelly Roll Blues
    • 36You Got To Get Yourself A Job Girl
    • 37Hard Ridin' Mama
    • 38Big City Blues
    • 39Ghost Of A Chance Disc Three: Good Rockin' Tonight: Battle Of The Blues Pt 1
    • 40Battle Of The Blues Pt 2
    • 41Goin' Home
    • 42Blues
    • 43Love Is Like Rain
    • 44Rose Get Your Clothes
    • 45Wynonie's Boogie
    • 46Your Mother Don't Mean A Thing
    • 47Good Morning Mr Blues
    • 48Blow Your Brains Out
    • 49Blowin' To California
    • 50Crazy Love
    • 51From Bad To Good Blues
    • 52Bite Again Bite Again
    • 53Good Rockin' Mama
    • 54Lollipop Mama
    • 55I Believe I'll Fall In Love
    • 56Grandma Plays The Numbers
    • 57She Just Won't Sell No More
    • 58I Want My Fanny Brown Disc Four: All She Wants To Do Is Rock: I Feel That Old Age Coming On
    • 59Drinkin' Wine Spo Dee O Dee
    • 60All She Wants To Do Is Rock
    • 61I Can't Take It No More
    • 62Sittin' On It All The Time
    • 63I Like My Baby's Pudding
    • 64Triflin' Woman
    • 65Baby Shame On You
    • 66Rock Mr Blues
    • 67Stormy Night Blues
    • 68Good Morning Judge
    • 69Be Mine My Love
    • 70Mr Blues Is Coming To Town
    • 71I Want To Love You Baby
    • 72Put It Back
    • 73Oh Babe
    • 74Teardrops From My Eyes
    • 75Love Untrue
    • 76Triflin' Woman
    • 77Man Have I Got Troubles
    • 78Confessin' The Blues.

    More from Wynonie Harris

    • Jump Mr Blues - The Definitive Collection 2-CD
      Wynonie Harris
      Jump Mr Blues - The Definitive Collection 2-CD
    • Lovin' Machine CD
      Wynonie Harris
      Lovin' Machine CD
    • Don't You Want To Rock 2CD
      Wynonie Harris
      Don't You Want To Rock 2CD


    Raucous Records is the longest establisted 1950s Rock 'n' Roll, Rockabilly and Psychobilly CD, DVD and vinyl specialist on the internet.A world of Rockabilly, Psychobilly, Surf, Swing and 1950s Rock 'n' Roll delivered to your door.