West Coast Doo Wop 2CD

In stock
Only 1 left

The Robins
West Coast Doo Wop 1949-1961 2CD

Originally discovered and produced by Johnny Otis, The Robins were one of the first and certainly most influential of the teen orientated vocal groups to emerge from Los Angeles.
This superb collection contains all of their chart hits and notable recordings from 1949-1961 including the R&B No.1 Double Crossing Blues featuring Little Esther and If It's So Baby.
Accompanying booklet includes fully detailed liner notes.

More Information
Disc 1
  1. My Baby Done Told Me
  2. Around About Midnight
  3. You Sure Look Good To Me
  4. Don't Like The Way You're Doing
  5. Come Back Baby
  6. Found Me A Sugar Daddy
  7. Gonna Have A Merry Christmas
  8. You Didn't Want My Love
  9. If I Didn't Love You So
  10. If It's So Baby
  11. Double Crossing Blues
  12. The Turkey Hop
  13. Our Romance Is Gone
  14. There Ain't No Use Beggin'
  15. I'm Living Ok
  16. There's Rain In My Eyes
  17. I'm Through
  18. You're Fine But Not My Kind
  19. Rockin'
  20. That's What The Good Book Says
  21. A Falling Star
  22. When Gabriel Blows His Horn
  23. Schoolgirl Blues
  24. Early Morning Blues
  25. A Fool Such As I
  26. My Hearts The Biggest Fool
  27. All Night Baby
  28. Oh Why
Disc 2
  1. Let's Go To The Dance
  2. How Would You Know?
  3. My Baby Done Told Me
  4. I'll Do It
  5. Ten Days In Jail
  6. Empty Bottles
  7. Don't Stop Now
  8. Get It Off Your Mind
  9. I Made A Vow
  10. Double Crossin' Baby
  11. All I Do Is Rock
  12. Key To My Heart
  13. Framed
  14. The Hatchet Man
  15. Cherry Lips
  16. Out Of The Picture
  17. Hurt Me
  18. Since I First Met You
  19. A Fool In Love
  20. All Of A Sudden My Heart Sings
  21. Every Night
  22. Where's The Fire
  23. A Little Bird Told Me
  24. Just Like That
  25. Whole Lot Of Imagination
  26. Live Wire Suzie
  27. Oh No
  28. How Many More Times
  29. White Cliffs Of Dover
  30. Magic Of A Dream