My Kind Of Rocking CD

In stock
Only 1 left

René Hall
My Kind Of Rocking CD

René Hall is quite possibly the most underrated musician in America Rhythm & Blues and Rock 'n' Roll history.
As a guitarist he is certainly among the very best, and he is as equally important as an arranger of some of the finest rock 'n' roll and R&B recordings to come out of Los Angeles.
My Kind Of Rocking is a collection of René Hall recordings mostly released under his own name - although there are scores of hit records from other artists that he contributed to - but those are already easily accessible.
This 29 track collection covers his work in the studio between 1950 and 1960, hopefully going some way to redressing the balance bringing this man's remarkable career back into the perspective it truly deserves.
The accompanying booklet includes fully detailed liner notes.

More Information
Disc 1
  1. Blue Creek Hop
  2. Chitling Switch
  3. Blowing Awhile
  4. René’s Boogie
  5. Downbeat
  6. Jubilee Jump
  7. Be Sure
  8. I’ve Got A Right To Be Blue
  9. If I Didn’t Love You Like I Do
  10. The Parrot and The Rooster
  11. My Kind Of Rocking
  12. Do It Up Right
  13. Don’t Take Me For A Fool
  14. Two Guitar Boogie
  15. Voodoo Moon
  16. Twitchy
  17. Flippin'
  18. Thunderbird
  19. Cleo
  20. Southgate
  21. That's It
  22. In The Mood
  23. Bitter Winds
  24. Workin' Out
  25. My Uncle
  26. O Sole Mio Rock
  27. La Cubalibra
  28. The Untouchables
  29. Night Fright