Essential Recordings 2CD

In stock
Only 1 left

Red Foley
Essential Recordings 2CD

This double disc collection celebrates the career of a true pioneer, and a master of all forms of Country Music, from ballads through to blues and Rockabilly.
Red Foley was an inspiration to many Rock 'n' Roll artists - both Elvis Presley and Jerry Lee Lewis covered his songs.
This set presents 40 of his greatest original recordings including Tennessee Border, Freight Train Boogie, Tennessee Saturday Night, Hot Rod Race, Shake A Hand and many others.

More Information
Disc 1
  1. Smoke On The Water
  2. Shame Shame On You
  3. There's A Blue Star Shining Bright
  4. Hang Your Head In Shame
  5. I'll Never Let You Worry My Mind
  6. At Mail Call Today
  7. Harriet
  8. Have I Told You Lately That I Love You
  9. Old Shep
  10. That's How Much I Love You
  11. New Jolie Blonde
  12. Freight Train Boogie
  13. Tennessee Saturday Night
  14. Never Trust A Woman
  15. Tennessee Border
  16. Candy Kisses
  17. Tennessee Polka
  18. Sunday Down In Tennessee
  19. Just A Closer Walk With Thee
  20. Sugarfoot Rag
Disc 2
  1. Chattanooga Shoe Shine Boy
  2. M-I-S-S-I-S-S-I-P-P-I
  3. Peace In The Valley
  4. Goodnight Irene
  5. Birmingham Bounce
  6. One By One
  7. Hobo Boogie
  8. Cincinnati Dancin' Pig
  9. My Heart Cries For You
  10. Hot Rod Race
  11. Alabama Jubilee
  12. Midnight
  13. Salty Dog Rag
  14. Don't Let The Stars Get In Your Eyes
  15. Hot Toddy
  16. Shake A Hand
  17. As Long As I Live
  18. Make Believe
  19. Hearts Of Stone
  20. Satisfied Mind