Riding High 2CD

In stock
Only 1 left

The Ray-O-Vacs
Riding High 1949-1957 2CD

Despite their obvious popularity very little is actually known about the Ray-O-Vacs.
This 2CD set is the most comprehensive collection of the groups material to date, presenting 44 recordings little heard since their original release.
The Ray-O-Vacs were responsible for the original recording of Besame Mucho which was a hit for the group and then later covered by The Coasters.
The groups only other two charting hits I'll Always Be in Love With You and You Gotta Love Me Baby Too are also included here.
Also included are the solo releases by lead singer Les Harris for the first time on CD and it has to be said that everything on offer here is highly sought after among vocal group collectors - so this really is a must have.
Accompanying booklet included fully detailed liner notes.

More Information
Disc 1
  1. I'll Always Be In Love With You
  2. Why Did You Break My Heart
  3. Happy Am I
  4. I'm The Baby
  5. Once Upon A Time
  6. Sentimental Me
  7. Besame Mucho
  8. You Gotta Love Me Baby Too
  9. A Kiss In The Dark
  10. Got Two Arms Waiting For Me
  11. You Can Depend On Me
  12. If You Ever Should Leave Me
  13. Let's
  14. My Baby's Gone
  15. What's Mine Is Mine
  16. I Still Love You Baby
  17. Charmaine
  18. Hands Across The Table
  19. When The Swallows Come Back To Capistrano
  20. She's A Real Lovin' Baby
  21. Take Me Back To My Boots and Saddles
  22. Goodnight My Love
Disc 2
  1. Start Lovin' Me
  2. What Can I Say?
  3. You Know
  4. Outside Of Paradise
  5. Ridin' High
  6. Darling
  7. I Ain't Gonna Be Your Fool
  8. Someday
  9. Lonesome Lover
  10. I Still Love You
  11. All About Daddy
  12. Party Time
  13. Crying All Alone
  14. Wine O
  15. 96 lbs
  16. L'amour Toujours L'amore
  17. Ah! Sweet Mystery Of Life
  18. Whatever You Do Don't
  19. Nobody Else But You
  20. Amapola
  21. And The Bull Walked Around Olay
  22. Margie