Raucous Records Home Page
Shopping Basket :
£0.00 - 0 item[s]
show basket
Telephone Orders Call: 01253 872227


  • Home > Turning Point CD

    The Rapids
    Turning Point CD

    Released at the height of the thriving British Neo-Rockabilly scene in the mid 1980s, this great album showcased The Rapids' powerful, melodic and original interpretation of rockin' music.
    They also released a single called The Raid which is included here, and appeared on the Stompin' At The Klub Foot series of albums too.
    Includes bonus tracks and liner notes from singer Lee Gocher.


    • 1The Man From Yesterday
    • 2Smile Of The Stranger
    • 3Eyes Of Darkness
    • 4Hard Luck
    • 5The Good The Bad and The Ugly
    • 6Night Out With The Boys
    • 7Hot Rod Blues
    • 8Street Whisper
    • 9Swords Of A Thousand Men
    • 10Nightlife
    • 11Valley Of Death
    • 12Do You Believe
    • 13Scratch Chicken Scratch
    • 14The Raid
    • 15Silver Bullet


    Raucous Records is the longest establisted 1950s Rock 'n' Roll, Rockabilly and Psychobilly CD, DVD and vinyl specialist on the internet.A world of Rockabilly, Psychobilly, Surf, Swing and 1950s Rock 'n' Roll delivered to your door.