Raucous Records Home Page
Shopping Basket :
£0.00 - 0 item[s]
show basket
Telephone Orders Call: 01253 872227


  • Home > R&B Queens of New Orleans CD

    R&B Queens of New Orleans CD

    Irma Thomas has been the acknowledged 'R&B Queen Of New Orleans' for many decades, although back in the late 1950s and early '60s while she was still princess-in-waiting, she had a number of rivals, notably Katie Webster, Barbaba George and Barbara Lynn.
    This unique collection is built around Irma's first eight singles, which include her early hits Don't Mess With My Man, It's Raining and Two Winters Long.
    Katie Webster is represented by three tracks which showcase her Swamp Blues roots.
    Barbara George famously topped the US R&B charts with her first record I Know You Don't Love Me No More, which is included herein alongside her other R&B hits, You Talk About Love and Send For Me.
    Barbara Lynn topped the R&B charts with You'll Lose A Good Thing, and also registered with Second Fiddle Girl and You're Gonna Need Me.


    • 1Irma Thomas - Don't Mess With My Man
    • 2Irma Thomas - Set Me Free
    • 3Irma Thomas - A?Good Man
    • 4Irma Thomas - I May?Be Wrong
    • 5Irma Thomas - For Goodness Sake
    • 6Irma Thomas - Look Up Whenever
    • 7Irma Thomas - Girl Needs Boy
    • 8Irma Thomas - Cry On
    • 9Irma Thomas - It's Too?Soon To Know
    • 10Irma Thomas - That's All I?Ask
    • 11Irma Thomas - Gone
    • 12Irma Thomas - I Done Got Over It
    • 13Irma Thomas - I?Did My Part
    • 14Irma Thomas - It's Raining
    • 15Irma Thomas - Two Winters Long
    • 16Irma Thomas - Somebody Told You
    • 17Katie Webster &?Ashton Conroy - Baby Baby
    • 18Katie Webster - Hoo Wee?Sweet Daddy
    • 19Katie Webster - I?Feel So Low
    • 20Barbara George - I Know You Don't Love Me No More
    • 21Barbara George - You Talk?About?Love
    • 22Barbara George - If You Think
    • 23Barbara George - Send For Me If You Need Some Lovin'
    • 24Barbara George - The Recipe For Perfect Fools
    • 25Barbara Lynn - Dina and Patrina
    • 26Barbara Lynn - Give Me A?Break
    • 27Barbara Lynn - You'll Lose A?Good Thing
    • 28Barbara Lynn - Lonely Heartache
    • 29Barbara Lynn - Second Fiddle Girl
    • 30Barbara Lynn - Letter To Mommy?and Daddy
    • 31Barbara Lynn - You're Gonna Need Me
    • 32Barbara Lynn - I'm Sorry I Met You

    More from Various Rhythm & Blues

    • Aristocrat Blues Story 2CD
      Various Rhythm & Blues
      Aristocrat Blues Story 2CD
    • Let The Good Times Roll 2CD
      Various Rhythm & Blues
      Let The Good Times Roll 2CD
    • Got Blues If You Want It 2CD
      Various Rhythm & Blues
      Got Blues If You Want It 2CD
    • Harlem Street Stroll 2CD
      Various Rhythm & Blues
      Harlem Street Stroll 2CD
    • Sun Blues CD
      Various Rhythm & Blues
      Sun Blues CD


    Raucous Records is the longest establisted 1950s Rock 'n' Roll, Rockabilly and Psychobilly CD, DVD and vinyl specialist on the internet.A world of Rockabilly, Psychobilly, Surf, Swing and 1950s Rock 'n' Roll delivered to your door.