Raucous Records Home Page
Shopping Basket :
£0.00 - 0 item[s]
show basket
Telephone Orders Call: 01253 872227


  • Home > Earth Angel 2-CD

    The Penguins
    Earth Angel - Cool Sounds of West Coast Doo-Wop 2-CD

    Earth Angel features the classic recordings from The Pengiuns - one of the greatest DooWop bands of the Rock 'n' Roll era.
    40 fabulous original cuts all dating from 1954 to 1960.

    The Penguins are best known for their all time classic hit Earth Angel, which is undoubtedly one of the most famous Doo-Wop records of all time.
    It is also an important link to R&B music's acceptability to white audiences and the growth of Rock 'n' Roll in the 1950s.
    This is the first career spanning Double Disc collection of the group, and it includes all their most famous recordings including the Pledge of Love.
    It shows that The Penguins were much more than a one hit wonder, through a of exceptional recordings along with fully detailed liner notes.


    • 1No There Ain't No News Today
    • 2Hey Senorita
    • 3Earth Angel
    • 4Love Will Make Your Mind Go Wild
    • 5Ookey Ook
    • 6Baby Let's Make Some Love
    • 7Kiss A Fool Goodbye
    • 8I Ain't Gonna Cry No More
    • 9Don't Do It
    • 10Be Mine Or Be A Fool
    • 11It Only Happens With You
    • 12Walkin' Down Broadway
    • 13Devil That I See
    • 14Promises Promises Promises
    • 15Jingle Jangle
    • 16A Christmas Prayer
    • 17My Troubles Are Not At An End
    • 18She's Gone Gone
    • 19Dealer Of Dreams
    • 20Peace Of Mind
    • 1Earth Angel
    • 2Ice
    • 3Cool Baby Cool
    • 4Will You Be Mine
    • 5The Sound Of Your Voice
    • 6Pledge Of Love
    • 7I Knew I'd Fall In Love
    • 8Do Not Pretend
    • 9If You're Mine
    • 10Cold Heart
    • 11Want Me
    • 12Sweet Love
    • 13Let Me Make Up Your Mind
    • 14Money Talks
    • 15Lover Or Fool
    • 16Butterball
    • 17Heart Of A Fool
    • 18Be My Loving Baby
    • 19That's How Much I Need You
    • 20You're An Angel.

    More from Penguins

    • Earth Angel CD
      Earth Angel CD


    Raucous Records is the longest establisted 1950s Rock 'n' Roll, Rockabilly and Psychobilly CD, DVD and vinyl specialist on the internet.A world of Rockabilly, Psychobilly, Surf, Swing and 1950s Rock 'n' Roll delivered to your door.