Lonely Boy CD

In stock
Only 1 left
0604988109627 JASCD1096

Paul Anka
Lonely Boy CD


Just 15 years old when he wrote and recorded the multi-million-selling worldwide smash 'Diana', in 1957, Paul Anka was perhaps predestined to become a major star.
With the notable exception of Chuck Berry, Anka was the first singer/songwriter of the Rock 'n' Roll era and he followed through with a steady stream of huge, mainly self-penned hits.
Hailed as Rock 'n' Roll's youngest millionaire, Anka had sold nearly thirty million records and was grossing $1.5 million a year before his 21st birthday.
The ultimate compilation of his early career, this set features all of his US chart entries between 1957 and 1962 for ABC Paramount and RCA Victor labels.

More Information
Disc 1
  1. Diana
  2. I Love You Baby
  3. You Are My Destiny
  4. Crazy Love
  5. Let The Bells Keep On Ringing
  6. Midnight
  7. Just Young
  8. My Heart Sings
  9. I Miss You So
  10. Lonely Boy
  11. Your Love
  12. Put Your Head On My Shoulder
  13. It's Time To Cry
  14. Puppy Love
  15. Adam And Eve
  16. My Home Town
  17. Something Happened
  18. Hello Young Lovers
  19. I Love You In The Same Old Way
  20. Summer's Gone
  21. The Story Of My Love
  22. Tonight My Love Tonight
  23. Dance On Little Girl
  24. Kissin' On The Phone
  25. Cinderella
  26. The Bells At My Wedding
  27. Love Me Warm and Tender
  28. A Steel Guitar and a Glass Of Wine
  29. Every Night Without You
  30. I'm Coming Home
  31. Eso Beso
  32. Love Makes The World Go Round