Raucous Records Home Page
Shopping Basket :
£0.00 - 0 item[s]
show basket
Telephone Orders Call: 01253 872227


  • Home > Origins Of Surf Music CD
    The Belairs
    Origins Of Surf Music CD

    The Belairs were one of the pre-eminent L.A. South Bay Surf bands, scoring in 1961 with the classic Mr. Moto.  They continued until 1964, when the British Invasion wiped out demand for surf bands.
    This 28 track collection is the first volume in a series of planned South Bay Sound CDs.  The classic recordings are included alongside a whole bunch of rarities.
    Founder member Paul Johnson provides detailed liner notes.


    • 1The Crawler
    • 2Stung
    • 3Peter Gunn
    • 4It Was I
    • 5Mr. Moto
    • 6Mr. Moto
    • 7Little Brown Jug
    • 8Three Blind Mice Make It To Santa's Village
    • 9Vampire
    • 10Kamikazee
    • 11Rockin' Pants
    • 12Giggling Girl
    • 13Runaway
    • 14Volcanic Action
    • 15Bedlam
    • 16Volcanic Action
    • 17Squirt
    • 18On Top Of Old Smokey
    • 19Chiflado
    • 20Davy Crockett Meets Mickey Mouse
    • 21Volcanic Action
    • 22Rampage
    • 23Flip Top Box
    • 24The Wayward Wind
    • 25Chiflado
    • 26Duck Waddle
    • 27Squad Car
    • 28The Shimmy.

    More from Bel Airs

    • Radio Days CD
      Bel Airs
      Radio Days CD


    Raucous Records is the longest establisted 1950s Rock 'n' Roll, Rockabilly and Psychobilly CD, DVD and vinyl specialist on the internet.A world of Rockabilly, Psychobilly, Surf, Swing and 1950s Rock 'n' Roll delivered to your door.