Raucous Records Home Page
Shopping Basket :
£0.00 - 0 item[s]
show basket
Telephone Orders Call: 01253 872227


  • Home > The Drugstore's Rockin' CD
    Neil Sedaka
    The Drugstore's Rockin' CD

    Neil Sedaka wrote hit after hit, for himself and a number of other artists.
    Astonishing prolific during the late 1950s and early '60s, the secret to Sedaka's musical magic was that he was a classically trained piano player who kept one foot firmly planted in Rock 'n' Roll.
    And Neil Sedaka could rock - as this abundant 31-song collection proves many times over.
    All of his big hits of the era are here, but the real revelations are his many romping rockers such as No Vacancy, I Go Ape, I Ain't Hurtin' No More, You Gotta Learn Your Rhythm and Blues, and Sedaka's own irresistible version of the smash he co-wrote for Connie Francis, Stupid Cupid.
    Alsom, there are three rarities pulled from Sedaka's 1956 debut session with The Tokens, and several more from his first 1957 solo date.
    The accompanying booklet presents many period photos, lengthy liner notes and a full discography.


    • 1Oh! Carol
    • 2I Love My Baby
    • 3You Gotta Learn Your Rhythm And Blues
    • 4Stupid Cupid
    • 5Run Samson Run
    • 6Little Devil
    • 7Come Back Joe
    • 8I Go Ape
    • 9Fallin'
    • 10One Way Ticket (To The Blues)
    • 11Calendar Girl
    • 12Next Door To An Angel
    • 13Ring A Rockin'
    • 14I Ain't Hurtin' No More
    • 15The Diary
    • 16Happy Birthday Sweet Sixteen
    • 17No Vacancy
    • 18While I Dream
    • 19Oh Delilah
    • 20Laura Lee
    • 21Going Home To Mary Lou
    • 22Fly Don't Fly On Me
    • 23Stairway To Heaven
    • 24King Of Clowns
    • 25Neil's Twist (Instrumental)
    • 26Sweet Little You
    • 27Don't Lead Me On
    • 28You're Knockin' Me Out
    • 29You Mean Everything To Me
    • 30Breaking Up Is Hard To Do
    • 31Oh, Neil Carole King.

    More from Neil Sedaka

    • Essential Early Recordings 2-CD
      Neil Sedaka
      Essential Early Recordings 2-CD
    • Neil Sedaka Songbook 2CD
      Neil Sedaka
      Neil Sedaka Songbook 2CD
    • In The Studio 1958-1962 CD
      Neil Sedaka
      In The Studio 1958-1962 CD


    Raucous Records is the longest establisted 1950s Rock 'n' Roll, Rockabilly and Psychobilly CD, DVD and vinyl specialist on the internet.A world of Rockabilly, Psychobilly, Surf, Swing and 1950s Rock 'n' Roll delivered to your door.