Those Rockabilly Days CD

In stock

Narvel Felts
Those Rockabilly Days CD

Born in Keiser, Arkansas in 1938, Narvel Felts began beating out time on a worn out Gene Autry guitar whilst picking cotton to earn extra pocket money.
His family moved to Missouri, when he was 14 and the sounds of rural Country music and Rockabilly were heard regularly on radio and TV and at local dance halls.
Aged 17, Narvel entered a talent contest and was soon beaming out his music weekly on local radio.
Many of the original studio tapes have miraculously survived from 1956 and several of these gems can be heard on this collection.
Narvel then tried his luck with Sam Phillips at Sun Records laying down two sessions in early 1957 but there would be no yellow label 45s for Narvel and he was finally offered a contract with Mercury in 1957.
Narvel stayed with Mercury for a year having four singles released and then moved to Pink Records, which was part of Hi in Memphis, where Narvel would taste his first hit record – Three Thousand Miles.
This 30 track CD collects together for the first time, the best of Narvel Felts' rockin' recordings from over his career.

More Information
Disc 1
  1. Pink and Black Days
  2. Lotta Lovin'
  3. Tally Ho
  4. Baby Let's Play House
  5. I'm Headin Home
  6. Cry Baby Cry
  7. Maybelline
  8. Kiss A Me Baby
  9. Woman Love
  10. Did You Tell Me
  11. Cindy Lou
  12. Earth Angel
  13. Blue Suede Shoes
  14. Go Go Go
  15. Foolish Thoughts
  16. My Babe
  17. Lonely River
  18. Hound Dog
  19. Rocket Ride
  20. Little Girl Step This Way
  21. Honey Love
  22. Vada Lou
  23. Cutie Baby
  24. Darling Sue
  25. Since I Don't Have You
  26. Somebody Hold Me
  27. Three Thousand Miles
  28. Mystery Train